Fast and Simple Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
This is the best salsa I have ever tasted ::))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
My son wanted some salsa with his chips so I found this easy recipe for him to make. We had really great tomatoes, so that might be why this salsa came out so yummy! I did substitute lime juice for the vinegar because I wasn't sure what type of vinegar the recipe called for- regular white vinegar or if their is some Spanish type of vinegar or something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
I'm sorry, we just didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
points for quick and helping out in a pinch. it needs lime juice and garlic imho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soupisgoodfood33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
As is, I think this would be a bit one dimensional, but that's because I love cilantro and lime. I added a little bit of both, tasted it, added more, tasted, added more again, and in the end, my husband and I agreed that it was really good . . . except that it needed a bit more cilantro and lime. One party guest said it was the best salsa he'd ever had, though. This recipe is certainly a great starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
It doesn't have to be complicated to be good --- we had some homegrown tomatoes, some poblano and hot banana peppers and my husband was searching for a quick salsa recipe. He saw this one and tried it. My initial thought was that it looked like too few ingredients. I was wrong! We gobbled up this salsa and the flavor was fantastic. I disagree with the reviewer that said that it needed more ingredients to be tasty. I am a huge fan of Mexican / Tex Mex food so I've tasted hundreds of salsas. This one is really good. You can certainly add ingredients if you want to, but it is not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This is the beginning of salsa or pico de gallo. Half of the few reviewers admitted to changing the recipe by adding things. I scaled it to 8 servings to make some tonight and got about 1 cup of salsa. Without anything added it taste like a bowl of tomatoes, onions, and peppers and nothing more. After it was finished I added some lemon juice, minced garlic, and a couple of seasonings. I would have also added cilantro if I had it. With the added flavorings it was better. Just seems like a quick recipe, because ingredients seem to be missing?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
This was quick and easy to prepare. Even my husband who is not a salsa fan loved it! I have received special requests from friends and family to can this for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Fast and simple is an under statement here. This salsa is awesome. It is the wrong time of the year in St. Louis for home grown tomatoes so I used a can of no salt diced tomatoes and a can of RoTel tomatoes with green chile peppers. Also threw is a few chopped jalapeno peppers. I was worried about the vinegar but not any more. Boy is this spicy. Goes great on top of my black bean veggie burgers, chicken and fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
This salsa has gotten me rave reviews. I add a bunch of cilantro, juice of one lime and 2 roasted small green chiles. I think the vinegar is the secret ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinco de Mayo Salsa Cruda

See Chef Juan’s secret recipe for Cinco de Mayo-worthy homemade salsa cruda.

How to Make Salsa

Use your food processor to make homemade salsa from fresh ingredients.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States