Fast and Friendly Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I ended up using Italian seasoned turkey (because it was on sale) but these were still delightfully easy to make. I baked mine a little longer to make them a nice brown color and they turned out yummy. I made a bug batch so I can just great them up whenever I make pasta or want a snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loribelle Chan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I needed to make this gluten free so I substituted equal parts flax meal for the bread crumbs, and I used ground beef instead of turkey. I quintupled this recipe in order to freeze the meatballs and have quick, grab-and-go dinners. I kept the ratios the same per pound of meat. I also added 1 T. per pound of dried onion and salt-free seasoning mix, given I was using flax meal instead of Italian seasoned breadcrumbs. I followed the suggestion to use an ice cream scoop to form the meatballs. I ended up cooking the meatballs for 40 minutes, or until their internal temps were 130 degrees. Not sure if I needed longer than suggested because I was using ground beef, or perhaps because I'm cooking at higher altitudes (in Colo.). For 5 pounds of ground beef and all of the other ingredients, I ended up with 41 meatballs. I froze the meatballs by putting them spaced out on a cookie sheet until they were frozen solid, then transferring them to freezer bags.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Really enjoyed this. Good comfort food. Served with mashed potatoes and peas, no sauce needed. My turkey was still somewhat soggy from defrosting so I am thinking the wonderful moistness was a result but it could be the recipe, (ground turkey can easily be dry). I also took the advice of a reveiewer who added parmesan, sage, garlic & onion salt. Will add to the rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
Perfect! I was out of breadcrumbs so I crushed multigrain saltines and added Italian seasoning garlic powder onion powder and paprika to the "breadcrumb mixture" my hubby and boys ate it up! Love love love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Nice and simple way to make meatballs! I made them for just my husband and I, so I decided to make only a dozen meatballs. I used: 1 Tbs. of olive oil, 1 egg, 1/2 pkg (20 oz.) of ground turkey, 3 Tbs. of Italian seasoned bread crumbs (Progresso), and then added some ingredients of my own: ~ 1/2 Tsp. of salt, cracked pepper, and oregano, and ~1 and 1/2 Tbs. of shredded parmesan cheese. Absolutely delicious! We were very pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoannaLP

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
Love it! So easy, fast and yummy. I change it up sometimes; use garlic oil, Cajun seasoning, turmeric, truffle salt, etc...not all that at the same time of course. Thank you for sharing. Definitely one of my favorite go-to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celine Noel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
only had 16 oz of turkey but just scaled the other ingredients down a little. made slightly larger balls (11) and cooked for 15 minutes and then 10 minutes after turning. came out great to eat with tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobynHG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
Love it. Added some garlic, meat loaf seasoning n tomato sauce. Perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebony Bailey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I just made these and it was amazing! I added cajun pepper, black pepper, salt and garlic powder to the meat. My husband loved it and i'll def. make it again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
These were great! I added some cheddar and garlic and a tad more italian seasoning and they came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haleyjo Elizabeth Hompstead

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flat Rock, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 708) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fast and Friendly Meatballs

Make these oven-baked meatballs with turkey or ground beef.

How to Make Meatless Meatballs

You really can make satisfying meatballs without the meat. See how it’s done!

Budget Friendly Chicken Oreganato

See a super-simple way to prepare flavorful lemony chicken thighs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States