Fast and Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Fast, easy, inexpensive to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I have been making this for more years than you can imagine. The only diffference is I saute a small onion to add to the mix and have used cream of mushroom soup. Easy, quick and delicious. My picky eaters of sons, now in middle age, loved it and so does grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was wonderful and easy to put together. We will definitly be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for the "after Thanksgiving dinner meal" and gave it two thumbs up. I have five children that have no problem giving their personal opinion on each meal. This meal was a HUGE hit. It took me a total of 10 minutes to prepare and was easier that the store bought pot pies...and much tastier. I used two frozen crusts. I cooked one and kept the second frozen. While the crust was cooking I made the filling for the pie. I did nothing to change the recipe either. After the crust cooled down I filled it and placed the frozen crust over it...and 30 minutes later we had a great meal. Just like that!! This meal is fool proof and very yummy. I was able to get all my kids and husband to eat it all without complaining...that has to say something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcomputnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to use the Kraft cheddar cheese crumbles rather than shredded cheese. This is so good and easy to make! Also good with chicken in place of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy and delicious. Thought salt was too much so I omitted it the second time. Thanks for a fast and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I just made this recipe and I gotta say its delish! Yummy! Only thing is that with mine I used peas instead of mixed veggies cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and I added more cheese to my pot pie. Was wondering though and would love a response back if possible! I baked my Turkey Pot Pie for 40 minutes but it never bubbled but the crust was golden brown so did I bake this right? Would love to know either way the pie is soo good! Thanks soo much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rarely cook, but love pot pie. Searched online and found this recipe. Easy, read the reviews, did the onion thing and baked the bottom crust for a few minutes. I LOVE THIS! I believe I could actually like cooking with recipes like this. Soooo excited, can't wait til I can brag to all my friends. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this today from left over turkey from Christmas. It is very easy!It tasted awesome! Big hit with my family. It took about an hour from start to finish. Great recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made with 12 oz of mixed veggies and onions. Baked the bottom pie crust for 10 minutes before adding filling. Cut the salt back a bit. Turned out great but I wish it was just a little more moist. Will def. make again next time I have turkey/chicken leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States