Fast and Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
Loved this recipe--it was awesome and delicious! I made a few minor adjustments. We used leftover thanksgiving turkey, which was already seasoned, so I omitted the salt. I also used less cheese. In addition, I pealed a potato and cooked it in the microwave while prepping, and cut it into bite sized pieces and added it to the pie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
The only thing I did differently was to use the Kraft cheddar cheese crumbles rather than shredded cheese. This is so good and easy to make! Also good with chicken in place of the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Very easy and oh so tasty. The only change I made was using 1 can Veg-All vegetable mix, baked the bottom crust first for 10 minutes because I hate soggy crust. Do not trim the bottom crust because it shrinks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
I made this for the "after Thanksgiving dinner meal" and gave it two thumbs up. I have five children that have no problem giving their personal opinion on each meal. This meal was a HUGE hit. It took me a total of 10 minutes to prepare and was easier that the store bought pot pies...and much tastier. I used two frozen crusts. I cooked one and kept the second frozen. While the crust was cooking I made the filling for the pie. I did nothing to change the recipe either. After the crust cooled down I filled it and placed the frozen crust over it...and 30 minutes later we had a great meal. Just like that!! This meal is fool proof and very yummy. I was able to get all my kids and husband to eat it all without complaining...that has to say something....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcomputnik

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This was one of the easiest things to make, certainly. I made one larger pie pan and one about 8' and I cut the extra crust and lined parts of a cupcake pan for mini pot pies. I think I'll try the next batch completely cupcake size. I used seasoned salt and some creole seasoning (for the pepper blend the recipe calls for) and the pie did have a little zing. I also through in about 1/4 cup of chopped onion just for s & g.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by James

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
After 40mins @350 the pie crust is not even close to being done. Not sure what the problem is but this isn't working/cooking well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsjawshewa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This recipe was wonderful and easy to put together. We will definitly be having this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I have been making this for more years than you can imagine. The only diffference is I saute a small onion to add to the mix and have used cream of mushroom soup. Easy, quick and delicious. My picky eaters of sons, now in middle age, loved it and so does grandson.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Ashland, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States