Fast and Easy Turkey Pot Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Perfect leftover turkey idea!!! Everyone in the family enjoyed it. I didn't change anything. Family Favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
We really enjoy this recipe just the way it is and with it being so simple to make you can't go wrong with it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamala

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Awesome!! I made this with cream of mushroom soup & prebaked the bottom crust just til it started to bubble. Hardest part of this was taking the meat off the turkey, it's THAT easy! Will keep this as a favorite! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris J

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
It is wonderful, then I played with it a little, adding some sauteed onion, subbed peas and carrots for the mixed veges, and added tiny cubed yukon gold potatoes. Then I added one small can of Cream of Jalapeno soup to a large family sized can of Cream of Chicken soup, and added double the turkey to make two pies. Wow, super fantastic, and very easy. Try this one, it is really a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Made with 12 oz of mixed veggies and onions. Baked the bottom pie crust for 10 minutes before adding filling. Cut the salt back a bit. Turned out great but I wish it was just a little more moist. Will def. make again next time I have turkey/chicken leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this today from left over turkey from Christmas. It is very easy!It tasted awesome! Big hit with my family. It took about an hour from start to finish. Great recipe I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
It was very good. We made a few changes. Omitted the salt, used no salt seasoning in place of the seasoned pepper blend and used 2 small cans of Veg-All in place of the frozen veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wood Dale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I rarely cook, but love pot pie. Searched online and found this recipe. Easy, read the reviews, did the onion thing and baked the bottom crust for a few minutes. I LOVE THIS! I believe I could actually like cooking with recipes like this. Soooo excited, can't wait til I can brag to all my friends. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carol Cardaci
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I tried this and the only complaint I had was that it was salty. Other than that it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Cardaci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
I just made this recipe and I gotta say its delish! Yummy! Only thing is that with mine I used peas instead of mixed veggies cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and I added more cheese to my pot pie. Was wondering though and would love a response back if possible! I baked my Turkey Pot Pie for 40 minutes but it never bubbled but the crust was golden brown so did I bake this right? Would love to know either way the pie is soo good! Thanks soo much for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dad’s Leftover Turkey Pot Pie

See how to make a simple savory pot pie with veggies and leftover turkey meat.

Turkey and Veggie Alfredo Pot Pie

See how to turn leftovers into a super-simple pot pie.

Turkey Pot Pie I

See how to make homemade pot pie with veggies and savory spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States