Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Wow! This came out great. I'm not a huge fan of tofu but this really came together nicely and boy was it easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
This was pretty good. I cut up my own veggies instead of frozen. It was very easy and I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This is delicious! I used fresh broccoli, mushrooms, green pepper, and carrots for the veggies, and cooked them separately from the tofu. I also used Hot and Spicy Ramen Noodles which is my husband's favorite. He was hesitant to try this because of the tofu, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
WOW this recipe was amazing i use chicken instead of tofu though VERY VERY good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
This is so good. I make it a lot. I sometime use sesame oil in place of the olive oil. Just as good warmed up the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
wow, this was really good! i used chicken flavored ramen, and added splashes of sesame oil and and some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. i also froze the tofu, which i always do when i buy tofu, then defrosted it the night before in the fridge, as another reviewer suggested. i think it gives it a "meatier" texture. also, be sure to drain the tofu REALLY well, or it won't brown up quite as nicely. what i do is just squeeze out all the water by hand, after slicing it into strips. just wash your hands, grap a strip, and qive it a quick squeeze over the sink! it makes a world of difference rather than just squashing it between paper towels. will definitely experiment with other ramen flavors, other veggies, and other spices. thanks for the easy and versatile recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This was SO easy and very quick. You could do so much with recipe. This will definitely be in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SKOONUS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2006
I went a little astray from the recipe unintentionally, but the result was great either way! What a terrific base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by japrose16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Marcos, California, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
Great recipe! I added a few generous splashes of Mirin (rice wine) and a couple tiny splashes of rice vinegar to avoid dryness; it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
i make this same meal myself. try adding a little hot sauce while cooking to thicken the texture. last time i made this i was so lazy, and i ended up marinating my tofu in a ginger teriyaki sauce for 3 days and it was wonderful! make this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States