Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
This was VERY easy, flavorful and tasted great! Very colorful & appealing on the table and lots of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Very easy to make and clean up after. For a different texture, try freezing the tofu first, then defrost and fry. I also added in some teriyaki sauce for an extra zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2004
really good. i added chicken instead of tofu and it was still really great. i'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kremmling, Colorado, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2004
This really is quick, easy, and delicious! I left out the tofu since it's not something I have on hand. I added a drizzle of sesame oil and a bit of oyster sauce (which, of course, makes it a non-vege dish). I really liked the flavor. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2004
This is a great starting-point recipe, thanks for sharing! :) I used only 1 packet of ramen but that's 'cause I like lots of tofu and less noodles. :) Tasted good! I added about 2 tsp. garlic and thought that really added to the flavor, and used sesame oil to fry the tofu - YUM! I will be playing around with this and adding coconut milk, curry paste and some peanut butter to see how it turns out. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Wow! This came out great. I'm not a huge fan of tofu but this really came together nicely and boy was it easy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2004
This was really good. I like a little more sauce, though so next time will probably try adding a brown sauce to it. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2004
This is delicious! I used fresh broccoli, mushrooms, green pepper, and carrots for the veggies, and cooked them separately from the tofu. I also used Hot and Spicy Ramen Noodles which is my husband's favorite. He was hesitant to try this because of the tofu, but loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This was very good, and fairly quick to make. I thought that it needed more soy sauce, it seemed just slightly dry, so I will definitley add more soy sauce the next time I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nevada City, California, USA
Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
wow, this was really good! i used chicken flavored ramen, and added splashes of sesame oil and and some red pepper flakes to spice it up a bit. i also froze the tofu, which i always do when i buy tofu, then defrosted it the night before in the fridge, as another reviewer suggested. i think it gives it a "meatier" texture. also, be sure to drain the tofu REALLY well, or it won't brown up quite as nicely. what i do is just squeeze out all the water by hand, after slicing it into strips. just wash your hands, grap a strip, and qive it a quick squeeze over the sink! it makes a world of difference rather than just squashing it between paper towels. will definitely experiment with other ramen flavors, other veggies, and other spices. thanks for the easy and versatile recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SNUGLBUGLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States