Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
very YUMMY !!! Friday night dinner was so fast and easy this recipe is great and economical too. Did not use frozen veggies didn't have any so i used some carrots ,celery, onion asparagus and broccoli came out real yummy definitely a keeper, thanks for sharing this recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rubyloves2cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
This was delicious! I modified it a little by using a stir fry seasoning packet and egg noodles instead of the ramen noodles - already had it in my kitchen. Quick, easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
I have to say I was a skeptic since I don't normally eat tofu, but I have been determined to find a recipe with tofu that my family and I would like. This recipe fit the bill. I am very pleased! Even my super picky 16 month old likes this. I followed the directions almost exactly. Instead of 1 TBS soy sauce, I added 3 TBS. Next time, I would like to use sesame oil instead of olive and marinate the tofu in something, I'm not sure what yet. Also, I did have to cook the noodles in batches because the 1 1/2 cups of water was not enough to cover the noodles. The 2 minute time was perfect. I'm very pleased with out easy and good tasting this is. Thank you for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
Super easy and tasty, reminded me of my mom! My only qualm was that I couldn't mix the tofu and veggies into the noodles well. But I still ate it : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I really liked this basic recipe. Beside some random vegetables, I also added onions, a handful of bean sprouts and fresh cilantro to give it a more thai kind a taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I tried this recipe and it was really good. I made it as directed and it turned out well. I think I may add some crushed red pepper flakes next time and experiment with other spices and flavors. I did as some others suggested and froze the tofu, used my hands to squeeze out the water, baked the tofu for a few minutes, then cooked it on the stovetop. It all worked because it was so meaty and delicious. I am making it again. Sooooo easy!! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I did not care for this. This tastes just like normal ramen except with out any water and with some tofu & veges -so what?! Will never make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misscarolb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Half Moon Bay, California, USA
Living In: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
Pretty good although I didn't really stick to the recipe. I used sesame oil vs. olive oil. Intead of the seasoning packet I used soy sauce (3 T), ginger (3 T), garlic (2 cloves), rice wine vinegar (2 T), honey (3 T), and green onions. Made a very yummy sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
5 stars for convenience, but the taste is about what i expected, nothing too fantastic. Still, i'd make it again when i need a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jwilke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
Easy and delicious on a night when you dont feel like really cooking! Fresh vegetables and pot stickers are a nice side dish with this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States