Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
mmmn! i made this, but added a tablespoon of crunchy peanut butter and some chili powder (at the end after its cooked) and i have to say, it's the best thing i've ever tasted. The contrasts of flavors are amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Excellent! It's not highly seasoned, but the soy sauce at the end makes it very tasty overall. Super easy, super cheap. Thanks, I'll make again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Was pretty good. My family liked it for the most part, but I think I didn't cook it long enough. Overall it was very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
It is fast and it is easy and for that, I did rate it 5 stars. It's not super fantastic but pretty darn okay considering just how "fast and easy" it is. Didn't do a lot for my attempt at ridding my household of high-sodium, processed foods but for an occasional quick and easy meal, I'd make it again....in a couple of weeks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I put the veggies in the microwave with 2 tablespoons of butter for 10 minutes before throwing them in the skillet. Cuts down on cooking time and adds more flavor. Very good and easy dish. I used beef flavored ramen noodles. Would be an easy dish to change up. Definitely a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This tastes pretty darn good for something so cheap. Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
So Easy, So Tasty! Yay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
Tofu needs to be marinated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starry Night

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
this cost me under $5 to make! only change i made was using 2 tablespoons of soy sauce and topping off with sriracha sauce. next time i will use 3 pkgs of ramen noodles as there was lots of tofu and veggies but not enough noodles. tasted better after some minor tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by myem1108

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
Pretty good! Had to make a substitution for the noodles (used spinach pasta and added a bit of water/chicken bouillon after I drained it). Didn't need any soy sauce! It was delicious and I'll definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherbrooke, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Indian Butter Chicken

This creamy, classic Indian restaurant dish is easy to make at home.

Easy Indian-Style Okra

See how to make easy East Indian-style okra in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States