Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
It's easy and tastes good. I use oriental ramen noodles and add some fresh steamed broccoli to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Delish and cheap, just what I was looking for. It was a hit with my family. I tried the same recipe with spicy beef flavour and added a bit of hot sauce. Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Meets my criteria for 5 stars: Fast, inexpensive and tastes really good. Have to admit that I used some medium shrimp instead of tofu (I thought only Hippies ate that stuff - just kidding) and did not have any pepper flakes. Thanks for this keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I love how simple and easy this recipe is! The only thing I added was a little more soy sauce because it seemed kinda dry after I added the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Easy & Awesome. This recipe was very easy and reminded us of a local restaurant's lo-mein. Instead of tofu we added baked seasoned pork chops and also added water chestnuts. Once the pork chops were baked/cooked the rest of the recipe took about 5 minutes to cook. This is definitely going at the top of my recipe box - for a busy family this is an easy, inexpensive, and delicious meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I registered on all recipes just to review this dish: A few problems: (1) Insanely large quantities - this recipe cooks a commercial soup kitchen sized amount. It uses 16 ounces (1 POUND) of Tofu. That's enough by itself to fill a medium-large skillet. THEN you have to add 16 ounces of Vegetables or a complete bag. Now you have a completely full skillet with 2 pounds of vegetable-tofu with barely any room to stir as it fries to your pan. Reminder: Makes 32 oz of food BEFORE THE NOODLES are added! Overwhelmed my dedicated pasta bowl. (2) No Sauce - Two tablespoons of oil for 2 pounds of vegetable & tofu & a full package of pasta. That seems normal, until you realize that's basically the only sauce or liquid of any sort for that matter that goes into this recipe. Forget adding soy sauce "to taste" - I would need half a bottle to coat everything. This recipe has like four ingredients how can anything have gone so wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My family loves this (maybe because we're Filipino too)! Thanks for sharing this easy family-friendly meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
Quick & easy meal! I used olive oil, but will use sesame oil next time for a lil more flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
The seared tofu came out awesome. I used udon noodles because they are a bit firmer than traditional ramen noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slglover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
Oh my goodness - THANK YOU! I don't even like ramen noodle soup and am asian food cooking impaired and this came out great! I had to use what was on hand, so I am going to share what I did: First I poured teriyaki type sauce on the cubed tofu and baked it for 15 minutes in the oven Next, I had leftover cucumbers, tomatoes and cabbage with cilantro that had been soaking for two days in a balsamic vinegar and sugar mixture. It was a cucumber tomato salad recipe gone wrong. I drained the balsamic off...Found a handful of matchbox sliced carrots, and some frozen corn and started sauteeing in some sesame oil. I food processed a whole onion and clove of garlic and added that in. I started the noodles as suggested in the recipe. I then took the tofu out of the oven, added that in with the vegetables and used the seasoning packets. I added the drained noodles and YUM! My kids love it, I love it and we are all going to make this a go to regular meal when the mood strikes for some asian inspired grub. Thank you so much for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Partyof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States