Fast and Easy Tofu Lo-Mein Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Super quick & easy & cheap! You mix any kind of meat instead of tofu if you like & throw in whatever veggies you have on hand. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
It was fast. It was easy. What the title of this neglected to mention was that it is DELICIOUS. A definite keeper for those low-ingredient "oh god i'm starving" nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Olua

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
When I first read this recipe,I was a bit skeptical about this actually tasting like Lo-Mein. What a pleasant surprise! I took the advice of a few others and used sesame oil and chicken ramen (it was all I had on hand). I cut the recipe in half and had to use more water to ge the noodles to cook. I did not have oriental veggies on hand, so I used fresh mushrooms and frozen pea pods. I also added quite a bit of onion when I was browning the tofu. My intention was to save half for another meal, but there was no way I could stop eating it. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I was disapointed after reading such great reviews. Too bland for my families liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I ended up with regular kind of tofu (not extra firm) and although I tried to get a lot of the water off, it ended up not staying in chunks. But it tasted great anyway! We enjoyed this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
My daughter (who was very tofu skeptical) loves this. It's cheap, its easy, its fast. My only suggestion (if you have time) is to freeze and then thaw the tofu...alot of water will come off it and it will be more firm and meatlike.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THATSSWELL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
This recipe is so good, cheap, and quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I made this twice, the first time I made it exactly as the directions say and it was okay, the next time I marinaded the tofu in napa cabbage salad dressing #2 from allrecipes and it was great. Cheap easy and tasty. Thanks for the creation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
this was SO incredibly EASY and for the quality of ingredients used, it tastes wonderful! You can change the spices, types of oil or veggies all as you feel like, and the recipe would still taste good. I'm broke and I was able to pull this off with the stuff in my kitchen. I would recommend this recipe to anyone who doesnt mind Tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belfair, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
For a quick vegetarian meal, this is perfect. The recipe is flexible to add what you want as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Easy Lasagna I

Try this tasty lasagna that's simple to make.

Easy Lasagna II

This top-rated recipe is lasagna made simple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States