Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
Good stuff and so simple! I used a bit of red onion since I didn't have shallots. I also mixed in two minced cloves of garlic and some mushrooms as recommended by another reviewer. Cooked in a bit of olive oil and butter, it was delicious. I made it with lemon garlic roasted chicken and the meal rocked. Great way to get in extra veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessajbaca

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Found a bag of spinach in the veg bin that had to be used immediately - found this recipe doing a search and it was great. I used green onions and garlic powder since that was what I had and it worked out fine. Real fast and easy as the recipe says. Thanks submitter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
My Dad and I enjoyed this. I liked how quick and simple it was. I didn't have any shallots, so I used a regular white onion and added some minced garlic. Next time I'd probably use garlic powder, cause I didn't like the texture of the garlic with the spinach, but it still tasted awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This was really tasty, and very quick to make! My whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emmy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Spring Hill, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Excellent side dish, next time add a few shakes of balsamic vinegar for a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Pecoraro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Delicious......next time I will double the recipe. I didn't have shallots, so I sauteed 2 cloves of garlic in the evoo and added some crushed red pepper flakes, added the spinach, salt and pepper. The spinach wilted nicely and was still so green. Yummy....healthy and so good. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
Yum! This was a great way to eat spinach. I added a bit of lemon zest and juice and ate this with my breakfast. Perfect with eggs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2007
Very yummy! I will be making this salad again for the taste and easiness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
very easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
This was just great, i am trying to try new things and this was well worth it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonit22

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States