Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This should be renamed Fast, Easy, and Good Spinach with Shallots!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This recipe lives up to its billing of being fast and easy and good! A nice staple for a quick, easy and healthy side dish for family or for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Great for a quick and easy side. I used frozen chopped spinach that I had thawed which worked just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Wonderful side dish! I have been trying to get my husband to eat more veggies and he loved this. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Quick and easy with only a few ingredients. One thing was that in the directions, I would put to add the salt and pepper after the spinach has wilted because it's hard to tell how much s&p to add in the pan while cooking. Also, it might be difficult for some to find shallots (also called eshallots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I also press garlic instead of shallots and yum! This is my new favorite way to make spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
This dish was OK, nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, Connecticut, USA
Living In: East Haddam, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Great recipe! I did add mushrooms and garlic with the shallots. Great low fat, filling receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MYLESF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This is so simple, fast and delicious. I have made this twice so far. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
It really is fast and easy - and delicious too! A suirt of lemon at the table makes a big difference for me. Since nobody else in my house likes cooked spinach, I had to eat it all myself - lucky me. Next time, I will try adding some garlic with the shallot, but I really don't think butter would add to this dish. I think it would take away from the fresh clean taste of the spinach. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States