Fast and Easy Spinach with Shallots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
This was a really delicious way to prepare something so heathy. I used a 10 oz bag of locally grown spinach rather than baby spinach, and thought the ratio of shallots to greens was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hearhoofbeats

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Easy and delicious! I added a little minced garlic and a tad of butter like someone suggested. I also topped my kids servings with parmesan cheese. They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frannie916

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcdonough, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Good and easy recipe. I added fresh garlic, a few mushrooms and a little yellow pepper that I had left over. Splashed with a little balsamic vinegar at the end, and it didn't last long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Wonerful way to prepare baby spinach! I added in some fresh minced garlic and even the kids thought it was great! I ended up using two whole bags of baby spinch till all was said and done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
I used red onion instead of shallots and it turned out great. My husband said it tasted just like the spinach served at our favorite little place called the pirate house in Savannah GA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
What's not to like?!!! Delicious!!! I love spinach pretty much any way you give it to me, anyway!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn in CT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Southbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
Very tasty! Based on other reviews, I added a small amount of butter with the olive oil as well as a splash of balsamic vinegar and some parmesan cheese just before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Excellent! I also added a clove of minced garlic and some fresh ground pepper, and a little freshly grated nutmeg. Easy, healthy and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
So tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kady-June
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Simple... plain... very green tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kady-June

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States