Fast and Easy Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is too sweet for and very runny. I'd try it with less sugar and a less milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
These are crepes not pancakes. Not good crepes either. Very rubbery and sweet in a bad way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
definitely too rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2013
Perfect! I used my immersion blender with the whisk attachment. Halved the recipe, doubled the vanilla, omitted the oil and made them in a well buttered skillet. YUM! :D Done in less than 10 minutes from start to finish (including washing my dishes by hand!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReleasingFearNow

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I really liked these. I put them in my mixer instead of blender, and added blueberries. They are pretty sweet, and with the berries almost didn't need syrup. They rose nicely, not the thickest pancakes but definitely on par with some restaurants I have been to and SO much better than box mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
These pancakes were awful, my kids didn't even like them. Rubbery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
My husband and I loved this recipe. We converted the recipe for 3. I used less sugar and a hint more vanilla...fabulous for us. My husband likes his pancakes thin and crispy...which this recipe allowed me to do easily. I made mine a bit thicker and they came out just right. We will be making this recipe from now on. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Great easy recipe! I hadn't made pancakes before at all, and this was a great first experience! Very tasty and the texture was perfect. I whisked everything together by hand instead of using a blender, and I halved the recipe since it's just for me, but everything turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Quick and easy, but mine turned out flat and WAY too chewy. They were edible, but I will try a different recipe in the future. May never make pancakes without a blender again, though. So easy and minimized cleanup since I could pour right from blender onto skillet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
These were so thin. I had a feeling they'd be that way when I saw the 2-2 ratio of milk to flour. Additionally they did not rise so they just spread out into thin blobs. They also tasted nothing like a pancake and were more like a Pizzelle (those little waffle cookies at christmas) which I haven't had in a long time, so we're going to cook the rest anyway- hate to waste the ingredients! Definitely more like a cookie and less like a pancake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 244) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States