Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
After reading the other reviews, I figured this was either going to be really good or really bad. I decided to make some modifications to the recipe and it turned out surprisingly really good! I mixed the cream cheese and half a can of cream of chicken soup with a small can of Hunts tomato sauce (garlic, basil and oregano kind). I added milk until the sauce was the consistency I wanted. While cooking the ground beef I added in Italian seasonings, garlic and onion powder and then mixed into sauce. I poured the sauce over cooked egg noodles and topped with cheddar, mozzarella cheese and baked 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
I changed this quite a bit, but the concept is great! I sliced 3 potatoes thinly, precooked them for a bit in the microwave and spread them on the bottom of a greased pan. I seasoned my hamburger with red basil, garlic, and lemon pepper and added the onions to it. I layered that on top of the potatoes. Then I put a layer of frozen mixed veggies. I subbed worchestershire sauce and sherry for the ketchup and I added sour cream instead of milk. Then I added the soup and cream cheese, along with more garlic, red basil and lemon pepper. I spread that over the other layers, added a thin layer of cheese, and then the biscuits. It was very good!! Thank you LuckySilver for giving me this recipe to play with!! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Never again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Um...well...it's okay. Hubby thought is was okay, 5-year old liked it a lot, and I'm somewhere in between. I did use Cream of Mushroom soup with Roasted Garlic. I'll make again in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Platte, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2007
I liked this recipe. I thought it was easy to put together, and the kids love it. I added a little spag. sauce and schredded cheese...it made it tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Terrible. Easy to put together and ingredients looked ok, but finished dish was NOT a good combination of flavors. Save you hamburger for something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This was pretty strange. Sorry :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
Pretty good for a night when you dont really feel like cooking. The kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waynesboro, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
I DID CHANGE IT JUST A BIT AND IT STILL TURNED OUT WONDERFUL!!!! It was like a pie of sorts....... I didn't have the bisquits BUT I DID HAVE 2 pie crusts in the freezer, so I used that. I first buttered the pan, then put the first pie crust down, and baked it for about 30 minutes, then took it out, put in the hamburger mixture and then put the other pie crust on top and then cooked it for 30 minutes more and still it wasn't quite done enough so I put the oven on Broil for 10 minutes, it came out WONDERFUL........I actually hate anything made with hamburger meat but I really liked this for some reason, maybe because meat was cooked in oven, it was so tender. The crust was so delicious, I dare anyone to make this dish in this way and say it's not good...........WE LOVED IT, !!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERRYGILL2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2006
This was a hit with my family, old and young both. The only thing I did different was I left out the ketchup as some others suggested. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States