Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by kittiedollxd
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
My boyfriend and I had made this dish last night, and we aboustly LOVE it! It reminds me of a stroganoff dish. It's quick and easy, very tasty. The ingredients are quite odd and I honestly didnt think it would taste so good. I would recommend this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittiedollxd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
As a farmer's wife/school teacher/mother of three boys, I am always looking for quick, easy recipes that use up the hamburger that seems to be ever present in my freezer! This spin on stroganoff was pretty good and quick to make since I keep browned hamburger in my fridge. I omitted the ketchup, added garlic salt and some pepper. Put it in a baking dish that was smaller than a 9 x 13 because I wanted a thicker casserole. I quartered the biscuits, tossed them in melted butter (more calories--ugh!) and then "sprinkled" the pieces on top of the meat mixture. Baked it as directed. It's a keeper-- not "to - die - for" good, but worth repeating because it's quick, easy, and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly and it was excellent. The only thing that I did different was I put some instant mashed potatoes at the bottom before baking. My nephews wanted seconds they love it!!! They don't like anything but fast food!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
cream cheese is not a good mix with the rest of these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this recipe once before, and asked my family to give me their opinions that night. No one said much about it, just that it needed more flavor, like garlic and maybe some pepper, and the biscuits were too soggy on the bottom. This time, I sauteed onions and grated garlic with the ground beef, used c.o. mushroom soup, a bit of Lea & Perrins and milk. I put the biscuits into the oven for about six minutes to get the bottoms crispier, then arranged them on top of the beef, added shredded sharp cheddar cheese over the top and baked them -- it also took 10 minutes longer to get the biscuits browned in the oven, than what the recipe states. I drastically cut down on the cream cheese, because my husband HATES it (he also says he hates mushrooms, but never seems to notice the c.o. mushroom soup in the recipes I use it for!) *sigh* Instead of 8 ounces, I mixed in about 2 ounces instead. My family really liked this version, and I will now put this into my regular meal rotation. Thanks for sharing this recipe, LUCKYSILVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Overall this was a pretty good recipe but.... I knew this would never work in a 9x13 so I used an 11x7 which worked okay. My husband had thirds just to get some 'meal' out of it other than biscuits. We wound up throwing out 2 of his. This would be better if 2 lbs of hamburg were used instead of 1. Overall, he liked it but it was so thin. Will try again with more hamburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I subbed in the cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken and kept the ketchup. I also added diced onion and garlic to the meat mixture and a can of mushrooms to the mix. I think the cream cheese may have been a little strong and might use half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Lehmkuhl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I followed some of the suggestions and added cream of mushroom instead of chicken soup and omitted ketcup...yuck! Follow the recipe as stated and you may have better results. I thought this had way too much cream cheese..this is the first recipe on this site that I really did not care for. Again, maybe if I made it as stated it would have been better, but I fear the cream cheese would have still been too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i wasn't expecting much from this (just trying out some new casserole recipes) but this was very good! i will definitely make this again. everyone in the family loved it. i may double the meat mixture next time before i add the biscuits. this would make a great dip too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it said and my kids and myself were grossed out while mixing the ingredients. But Lo and Behold, the dish was a HUGE hit with my five teenagers and my spouse and I. We loved it and the kids have asked me to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States