Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
I made a few adjustments to this recipe. I added a can of cream of mushroom soup, a can of mushrooms, left out the milk, cream of chicken soup,and ketchup. I seasoned it with salt, pepper and a dash of seasoned salt. I cooked up some instant seasoned mashed potatoes, placed the potatoes in the bottom of a baking dish, topped the potatoes with the hamburger mixture and placed the biscuits on top and sprinkled the biscuits with shredded sharp cheddar cheese. I baked it at 350 until the biscuits were golden brown. It was very tasty after these adjustments. Somehow the cream of chicken soup and ketchup didn't sound like a good combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DianaandLarry Blevins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
This dish was in one word disgusting! I cant understand how anyone likes it. I have never given a bad review but this was awful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
We love this recipe! However, I use 1/4 cup of salsa instead of ketchup, brown the hamburger with some red pepper and use cream of mushroom soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
Ok, so I got the basic concept from this recipe. I added dry onion soup mix as the hamburger was browning, and replaced the ketchup with Western Dressing. Instead of topping with biscuits, as we don't like "canned" ones, I prepared some instant mashed potatoes and topped the filling with that. I sprinkled the top with shredded MJ and cheddar cheese and french fried onions. I think this was a winner! Totally easy, and super adjustable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robanya

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
I was not impressed with this recipe. It was edible but I didn't save the leftovers. Too much ketchup taste and it was just an odd mix of ingredients. It didn't look impressive either. Surprisingly the biscuits cooked well but everything else was so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manheim, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I thought the taste of the dish was very good but I would make some changes. First of all, I would used cream of mushroom soup instead cream of chicken. And maybe I would add 1 1/2 cans or 2 cans of the cream of mushroom soup. Secondly, I would add a can of green beans just to give it more substance. But overall the flavor was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MESBOR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
Very good. A kid pleaser. I did make a mashed potato bottom since I felt that it would be too much bread otherwise. It was awesome. I will make this many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEANNA83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Weeping Water, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Excellent and Easy! I did add garlic and onion to the ground beef when browning and omitted the catsup as suggested by other reviewers. The taste was outstanding. Definately a kid pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2002
Super quick for a hot supper....my family loved this. I added some onion, fresh mushrooms and a tiny bit of garlic. Would recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It's okay. Too much cream cheese and milk. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States