Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
I love this recipe. I originally made this years and year ago in home ec class - it is so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
DELICIOUS!! My husband and son loved this take on traditional biscuits and gravy. The casserole part (ie. the sauce) was rich and thick and creamy, real comfort food on a chilly night. My son asked me to make it again the next night and add frozen peas, so I added 1/2 cup of frozen peas and it turned out just as yummy. Highly recommend you try this recipe, it's a keeper and so easy when you are pressed for time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
My husband loved this! I think it's okay--easy to make and quick to serve. I think it's more of a "starter" of sorts. It's got a great start, but needs to be tweaked! My husband liked it as is, but I would add chopped water chestnuts, onion, celery, mushrooms or more. It reminds me of the hamburger milk gravy we used to have as kids . . .I pressed the bisquits into a muffin pan and make cups filled the the casserole. Fun to eat and a smaller mess to clean . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TOODLELU
Home Town: Bel Air, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
This was really good everyone like it, it was easy and I will make again thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
this one was a winner - easy to make and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
I really didn't like this at all. It might have been the ketchup. I usually like recipes like this one, but it did not sit well with me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
This was a good recipe. Very easy to prepare, and done in no time. My husband and I both had seconds, but as my husband put it, this is a once a month meal, not a once a week keeper. I followed the directions exactly, with no changes. My only complaints are that there was not enough meat mixture to biscuits, so when I make this recipe next time, I'll double the meat mixture and leave the biscuits to one can. Also, the recipe says it yields 4 servings, and I think that's a bit of a stretch. This was just enough for my husband and I (except for the six biscuits left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAltmiller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Living In: Dixon, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2005
my girlfriend made this for our get together and it was great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
Our whole family really liked this recipe.I would defenitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2005
I changed it up a little. I put onion, and green pepper in with the hamburger. Drained, and then added the cream cheese, garlic powder, a can of olives cut up, 1/2-1 cup salsa and a big can of cream of mushroom soup. Put it in the 9x13 pan. Baked 15 minutes. I then put the big buscuits on top with a little parmesan cheese sprinkled on top...baked an extra 20 minutes. A family of 6 devoured it, and there is still a huge helping for lunch. Wonderful..thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States