Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
i would add cheese in with the potatos on top and maybe some corn to the cassarole and some green beans other wise it was awsome. sweet_angelgirl79
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweet_angelgirl79

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
This recipe was really good. My only complaint was that there didn't seem to be enough meat in comparison to the creaminess. But, besides that, I followed the recipe and my only addition was onions and some cheese that I wanted to use up sprinkled over the top right before the biscuits were put on-yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cristina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
kind of weird
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
We loved this one. I added thinly slivered and sliced red potatoes, bell peppers and onions. The biscuits on top are a great idea, I used grands. Simple easy and yummy. Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Penny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Tastes like the cheesest burger and it's soooooo easy. My kids love this for dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I thought this recipe was pretty good. I left out the ketchup. I figured individuals could always add it at the end. I used Light Cream Cheese and Healthy Request Cream of Chicken. I put hashbrowns on the bottom of the dish and put honey butter biscuits on top. I think the biscuits really went well with the dish. I can't imagine using just plain buttered biscuits, I think that would have made the dish too plain tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SmitY1910

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This was just okay, nothing special. It seemed like it needed more biscuits or maybe noodles or something. I added cheese on top of the biscuits the last 5 min. they baked. My kids liked this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Michael LOVED this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ritch in Love

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Good but it seems to be missing something. I liked it, but most likely because I love cream cheese! I also changed the soup to cream of mushroom instead like other reviewers because cream of chicken just didn't seem to go with hamburger. My 5 year old didn't like it, but my husband also gave it 3-4 stars. I would give it 3 1/2 stars if I could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2008
Not quite sure why people are so down on this recipe. It's a nice, moist casserole, and the biscuits on top are a great contrast in terms of taste and texture. I will grant you that if you don't add a bit of additional seasoning, it's a bit bland, so I typically add some onion salt and paprika, but for my family, that's all we need. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LGM429

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States