Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
cream cheese is not a good mix with the rest of these ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I made this recipe once before, and asked my family to give me their opinions that night. No one said much about it, just that it needed more flavor, like garlic and maybe some pepper, and the biscuits were too soggy on the bottom. This time, I sauteed onions and grated garlic with the ground beef, used c.o. mushroom soup, a bit of Lea & Perrins and milk. I put the biscuits into the oven for about six minutes to get the bottoms crispier, then arranged them on top of the beef, added shredded sharp cheddar cheese over the top and baked them -- it also took 10 minutes longer to get the biscuits browned in the oven, than what the recipe states. I drastically cut down on the cream cheese, because my husband HATES it (he also says he hates mushrooms, but never seems to notice the c.o. mushroom soup in the recipes I use it for!) *sigh* Instead of 8 ounces, I mixed in about 2 ounces instead. My family really liked this version, and I will now put this into my regular meal rotation. Thanks for sharing this recipe, LUCKYSILVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
Overall this was a pretty good recipe but.... I knew this would never work in a 9x13 so I used an 11x7 which worked okay. My husband had thirds just to get some 'meal' out of it other than biscuits. We wound up throwing out 2 of his. This would be better if 2 lbs of hamburg were used instead of 1. Overall, he liked it but it was so thin. Will try again with more hamburg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I subbed in the cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken and kept the ketchup. I also added diced onion and garlic to the meat mixture and a can of mushrooms to the mix. I think the cream cheese may have been a little strong and might use half the amount next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
I followed some of the suggestions and added cream of mushroom instead of chicken soup and omitted ketcup...yuck! Follow the recipe as stated and you may have better results. I thought this had way too much cream cheese..this is the first recipe on this site that I really did not care for. Again, maybe if I made it as stated it would have been better, but I fear the cream cheese would have still been too over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
i wasn't expecting much from this (just trying out some new casserole recipes) but this was very good! i will definitely make this again. everyone in the family loved it. i may double the meat mixture next time before i add the biscuits. this would make a great dip too. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
I made this recipe exactly as it said and my kids and myself were grossed out while mixing the ingredients. But Lo and Behold, the dish was a HUGE hit with my five teenagers and my spouse and I. We loved it and the kids have asked me to make it again tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This is great, Quick easy, loved it, i omitted the ketchup like others said to, but it was deinately a keeper. thanks i also added onion and garlic powders. next time i think i will add corn for a nice tastey crunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by candacewyscaver

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Powell River, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Make this your own!!! This is so versitle. I loved reading all your suggestions. I took some and added my own! I browned the hamburger with onions, garlic and red peppers. then I added corn, kidney beans, cream of mushroom soup and salsa. I made instant mashed potatoes(it wasn't enough, I should have made more) and put them on the bottom. I poured the meat mixture over the mashed potatoes and made bisquick biscuits to put on top. It is an interesting mix of flavors. The BF wasn't sure what he thought of it, and since he has decided that he likes it. I have passed the test! I truely feel like I created my own recipe! I was so proud of myself. It truely IS delish!!! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moose60614

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
It's okay. I added garlic and onion when I browned the hamburger and added green beans and corn to cream cheese mixture. I made homemade biscuits to top this. Its great for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States