Fast and Easy Hamburger Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We think this is really tasty. My 7 year old even likes it (and it was a miracle he even tried it), and his main diet is oatmeal and peanut butter sandwiches because he refuses to eat most other things. Nice and easy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
We loved this. I made a smaller amount, for 2. I used a 5 biscuit can and put it in a pie pan. It was thick and soooooo very good. We cleaned the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
I thought the flavor itself was incredible. A tad runny, but the actual taste made up for it. One thing I would do, use a smaller casserole dish! That way the portions will be larger per biscuit and the biscuits will cover the casserole. We had empty spaces at the end of 9 x 13 pan... Awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trey's Mumma

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
this was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
It's okay. Too much cream cheese and milk. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookandBakeGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Imperial, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Family loved it, and it's cheap too! Only problem we had were some of the biscuits weren't done all the way through, so we cooked them by themselves, split them in half and poured the mix over them, similar to biscuits and gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Uvalde, Texas, USA
Living In: Canyon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This recipe is okay. I did modify it quite a bit because the original sounded boring and the ketchup did not sound appealing, but my husband wanted to give it a try. The reported fat content is out of control so I added lower fat ingredients and found the flavor to be just as good. First I used ground turkey with a 93/7 fat ratio, lower fat cream cheese, lower fat biscuits and 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. I browned the turkey with onion and garlic while warming frozen mixed vegetables in a saucepan. I put the drained vegetables in the bottom of the 9x13 pan and mixed the ground turkey in the cream cheese and cream of chicken mixture. I left out the ketchup but added appx. 1 tbsp of A-1 sauce which added just a little tang to the mixture. I then put the ground turkey mixture on top of the veggies and cooked as directed adding the biscuits at the end. It turned out well and my husband and daughter really liked it. I tend to be a little more adventerous in my cooking endeavors so I still found it to be a little boring but good homestyle food. Will make again but probably not in regular rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This recipe has been in my family for YEARS! It is delicious. Also, it is WONDERFUL with Refrigerated Croissants on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLAFLIPPER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2011
It was okay, I had to add some garlic and some salt and pepper. Still was pretty bland. Probably won't make again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I thought the flavor was good, but the biscuits were soggy on the bottom. Maybe I didn't cook it right, not sure. I didn't find that very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 144) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States