Fast and Easy French Onion Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was great! I did however use all fat-full ingredients. I am just bad that way.LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
I make this all the time and my guests always lick the bowl clean! I omit the dried onions since the onion soup mix I use already contains some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
Of all the ingredients listed,I only had the fat free sour cream. I mixed in 1/2 cup of light mayo and about 1 Tbsn. of McCormick 'California Style' onion powder.Good enough to go with my baked lays on a friday night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Thomasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
I like the recipe the way it's written and with some of the suggested changes. It's much better than what I can buy and I usually have all these ingredients on hand, so I can make it when I want instead of having to get it on my grocery list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
a great dip that can be made dairy-free by using dairy free sour creme. be sure to chill before serving, though, as it doesn't taste nearly as well if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigchill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
You don't need all of the additions to make a good onion dip. I put the green onion on top as a garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I took the advice of leaving out the green onion, minced onion, salt, and pepper. So I just used the nonfat sour cream, light mayonnaise, and onion soup mix (I used Wyler's), and it turned out great! I love it so much better than any store bought dip, and it is really low in fat! I gave this 4 stars just because of the changes in the recipe. This is a new favorite. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2004
If you just do the sour cream, mayonnaise, and dry onion soup it's pretty good. The dry onion soup has dried onions in it already along with plenty of salt and pepper. If you want to add a little color, just sprinkle a little green onion on top then the little curtain climbers can dip around the 'green stuff'. Also, let it chill for at least a couple of hours so the dried onions will soften. Better yet, do 1 day ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2002
Wow! We love Onion dip, but the onion was a little too strong in this one. I think the addition of the green onion is a nice touch, for adults, but the kids spent too much time trying to pick the "green stuff" out. I might try adjusting some of the ingredients and try again another time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

French Onion Soup Gratinee

A filling, satisfying, cheesy onion soup that really warms you up, deliciously.

French Onion Soup

Learn how to make this classic, comforting onion soup at home.

Slow Cooker French Onion Soup

A cheesy French onion soup with a comforting beefy broth.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States