Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Great flavor but Pete didn't think it was creamy enough. Tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I've made both of CJ's creamed spinach recipes and they're both excellent. I sprinkle hard boiled egg and crumbled bacon on each serving. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Super good!,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RKRRM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
I substituted sour cream for heavy cream, and used frozen spinach. Flavorful, fast and not-so-naughty!!! YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Family devoured it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
My favorite creamed spinach recipe to date. I used a 10oz box of frozen chopped spinach instead of fresh - just microwaved it until it was room temp, drained the liquid and added it to the cream. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Germantown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Loved it. Cut recipe in half, just right for 2 people. Chopped spinach before cooking and drained in colander by pressing with spoon instead of paper towel. Cooked onion in oil at first then added spinach. Used milk instead of cream and added shredded monterey jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This is excellent! I needed creamed spinach for a recipe I was making, which calls for frozen creamed spinach. I decided to make this fresh instead. The only thing I changed (due to the fact that I am snowed in and was not trying to go to the store) was I used one bag of fresh spinach and a box of frozen (thawed and drained). It was superb! I had to force myself to stop eating it before I didn't have any left for my main course. I will definitely make this again, both for this particular meal and also as a side for steak or roasted chicken. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Puck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I am use to my own creamed spinach recipe but I have to say this was a nice change. Will make again. I will say that I skipped the first step and just added the cleaned chopped spinach into the pan after the cream cooked a bit. Worked out great! I liked the little kick from the cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious, of course! One can simply it though by making the cream sauce and just quickly "melting" already chopped spinach right in the sauce. I add vodka and a bit of chicken stock to minced shallots sautéed in butter and reduce by half, then add the cream with bit of lemon juice and zest. Add the spinach and let cook down and serve with grated cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Spinach with Garbanzo Beans

Watch how to make this top-rated Spanish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States