Fast and Easy Chip Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
I make this a lot as a dip for french fries. I add a tsp. of horseradish for kick and sometimes a couple tsp. of bacon bits. It's great. Try it with your own homemade ranch dressing mix. It's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
Perfect with the Restaurant-Style Buffalo Wings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Simpsonville, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I have made this extremely easy dip for the several years now. ONLY 1 ADDITION- 1 TBS MORTONS NATURE'S SEASONING *WHICH IS SO GOOD ON MANY THINGS, FROM EGGS, STEAKS, FRIES, SALADS, TO JUST ABOUT ANYTHING* Another twist, add one sm. box chopped and DRAINED spinach. Yum-o...serve with baby carrots, cucumbers, cauliflower, broccoli, tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
so easy and delish! munching on it now w/FF Pringles! I made it with LF Sour and Light Mayo.....yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MacChick

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
this recipe is quite good, i used a southwest flavored ranch, also its very easily adjusted for what ever is being served!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Cain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Made this with 16oz of LIGHT sour cream, and only 1/4 cup light mayo + 1 pkt ranch dressing mix. It was still really creamy and flavorful AND BEST OF ALL EASY!!! Served with celery, carrots, cucumbers, and cauliflower for a small crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is great subtitute for SOUR CREAM & ONION CHIP DIP. I used Dukes lite mayo and reduced fat sour cream and it gave the perfect consistency. I didn't use a full 16 oz of each, just (equal amount of each) to the amount I needed, as dictated in the recipe. Then, added the ranch dressing powder to taste in about the same scale as the recipe. So, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by JenToBeach
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I gave this a five even though I changed it. I omitted the mayo. Perfect dip for vegetables or chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenToBeach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This was pretty good. Next time I will use less mayonnaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Great for large parties, as this does make a lot! I used Hellman's light mayo (about a cup) and reduced fat sour cream (about a cup and a half) as I wanted more of the "ranch" flavor. It was perfect for assorted veggies, crackers, and chips for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Best Spinach Dip Ever

Find out how to make creamy, delicious homemade spinach dip.

Seven-Layer Dip I

See how to make this crowd-pleasing seven-layer dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States