Fast and Delicious Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Yummy, topped with plain yogurt. Puréed,but left a bit chunky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
This recipe is great for days when I don't know what to make, or don't want to spend a lot of money. Its quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I LOVED this recipe! My husband is half-cuban, and has been begging for black bean soup, so I tried out this recipe. IT IS AWESOMEEEE!!!! I halved it, as it is just the two of us. I also switched the green bell pepper with about 6 sweet peppers, and the ham with chicken, only because that's what we had. He kept raving about it, that it even tasted cuban! GREAT RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Absolutely delicious. A lot of veggies, healthy too. I did add some home made fried tortilla strips (not as healthy). Will add this as one of my favorite main recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
this is a 4-5 star recipe. I gave is a 4 just because I changed a few things: 1/2 tsp. cumin, and I pureed all but 1/4 c. so that there was a little texture to the soup. It's good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OHWEEZY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Girard, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kirtland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
We liked this. Added some refried and skipped the blending. This was great with tortilla chips, we also had sweet potato fries and cucumber tomato feta salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westbrook, Maine, USA
Living In: Hiram, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I've made this several times and it always comes out great. It really is fast and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
This was pretty good. I might try it again with some of the suggestions of increasing the cumin or adding a stalk or two of celery. Although it was good, the Black Bean and Salsa Soup recipe is still my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This soup is delicious!!! A basic, easy recipe but sooo tasty! I will definitely keep making it. I have been adding one more can of beans because I wanted it thicker, but after reading reviews, I think all I need to do is puree it all together once it's cooked. Otherwise, it's more liquidy and soup-like. We prefer it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I will definitely make this again...and again. The sour cream and cheese at serving are musts. I rated 4 but it's a 4.5 for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States