Fast and Delicious Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Easy and delicious. I added chopped celery and the suggested lime juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deborah Pantelich

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Yum. I loved this soup - very easy to make. I used an immersion blender to blend the beans and veges prior to adding the ham. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was a big hit among my vegetarian, vegan, and meat-eating roommates! Loved it. I skipped the ham and the green pepper. It reheated very well. I served it with cheddar biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
Very good and easy. I followed the tip to use one can black beans and one can refried beans to simplify. I did not use ham as I wanted a meatless meal, and also added an extra can of broth. Very satisfying and great flavor. Great with saltine crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
Love it! And it really is fast and easy. I add a can of diced tomatoes and a cup of frozen corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
Followed this recipe except the carrots (didn't have any on hand).... yum! So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dyanat

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
Not really fast, but very good. I upped the cumin, and added a 1/4ts of coriander as well as some chipotle pepper. I skipped the sour cream, cheddar and chips and it was still very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
AMAZING!!! I added an extra carrot and 1/2 tsp cumin. Once I added all the ingedients, I used an immersion blender and blended the whole soup. I served it with cheese and fried tortilla strips. This is absolutely delicious and will become a regular on our menu!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Very hearty - even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Fantastic! I left out the peppers, cumin, and used chicken instead. I don't eat this without sour cream and tortilla chips on top. My husband loves this and he's not a big soup person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States