Fast and Delicious Black Bean Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I made this without the ham and the carrots but it still came out really well. I didnt use the cheese or the sour cream either. It needed a little but more spice, next time I will add the adobo and more cumin per other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This soup was really yummy. I didn't add the ham but cut up some left over bacon into it and it was delicious. Would be good meatless too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
very very good. I used cheez whiz instead of shredded cheddar. It was super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
This was a winner! I added a 1/4 teaspoon of cayenne pepper for a little heat/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
This was great! I changed it a little..added fresh cilantro, frozen corn, 1/2tsp of cumin, red bell pepper instead of green. It was tasty but needed a little kick, so after cooking I added some hot sauce. I think I'll cook some habenero hot sauce into the mix next time. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Delicious! My only modifications were using less oil to saute the vegetables (about 2 tsp.), leaving out the ham (I'm a vegetarian), and adding chili powder to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
This is the BEST Black Bean soup we have ever tried. I left out the ham (because I didn't have any on hand) and it was just as delicious without it! We serve it with cornbread, and a green salad. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
This was very good! I made it per the recipe but added 1/4 more tsp. I really enjoyed it and it tasted better than I anticipated from reading the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I'd give this soup a hundred stars if I could. I found this recipe on here and have been making it for years now. It's great, no changes necessary. Sometimes I make this using a pack of bacon - just chop it up and toss it in raw- and sometimes I use the cubed ham. Either way is excellent. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arsha

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
turned out very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by galatic cannibal

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Vegan Black Bean Soup

See how to make a zesty black bean soup that’s thick and hearty.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States