Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was amazing. I baked the salmon since I dont have the grill and I didnt have soy sauce either but the glaze came out delicious. I made mashed potatoes from scratch and steemed asparagus topped with salt and pepper. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is just so yummy. I did not have the hot chilli paste so substituted it with Red Hot chilli sweet and sour sauce, other than that I made it exactly to the recipe. I have added this to my recipe box and it will definitely become my favourite. Thank you Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG!!! Soooo yummy! I have to tell you that I did not use all the ginger or all the chile paste it called for---maybe only half of each---and even then I thought it was going to be so spicy that I couldn't serve it! And I even added a little bit more water to the pan before it was reduced. But I was so wrong! I kept going back to put a little bit more on my fish. Of course, it doesn't hurt that Costco just got in their Wild Fresh Copper River Salmon at a paltry $9.99 per pound! I grilled up a little less than a pound for the two of us, and we ate it all. I went easy on the sauce for my hubby, but I added a whole bunch more for myself--kept going back for more. I just may have to go get more salmon because I'm not done eating this stuff! EDIT: I sauteed pounded down boneless skinless breasts in olive oil with a little butter and made this sauce for it. At the very end of the sauce, I put in about a teaspoon of butter to swirl around. We literally licked our plates! So very very yummy! Talk about an easy meal to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made the glaze exactly as written, but I put the salmon in the oven. The spicy sweet flavor of the glaze is a fabulous accompaniment to the salmon. I did let the glaze reduce more than 2 minutes--more like 5 or 6. We loved this, and I will make again. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This will be the only way I'm preparing salmon again!!! Absolutely perfect - boyfriend commented four times how he loved it - better than any restaurant we've had salmon in! Didn't make any changes other than chop basil and added to sauce before reducing - my error but didn't change the flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
So bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chrisy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
very good and i can barely cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This was THE BEST salmon I've ever had. I used Sriracha chili sauce and it was VERY SPICY, but delicious. I also baked my salmon at 450 for about 20-25 minutes (it was frozen) and added a little honey to the sauce. Served with fried rice, sugar snap peas, and the Japanese zucchini and onions recipe found on this site. Gourmet quality meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
What a fantastic marinade for quality wild fresh caught salmon. We didn't want to use anything that would over power the great taste of our fish. This was just the right marinade. I used the sambal oelek chili paste, it is a regular in our household. I did cut the ginger down, just our preference. We will be using this marinade often, so great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Beer is always involved in my culinary tragedies! This was great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States