Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2012
Very yummy. I made mistake of using cider vinegar which is lot sourer, even diluted with apple juice. would work lot better with rice wine vinegar which I will use next time but still was delicious. I had with rice and a side salad. I cooked my salmon on a cast iron pan pre heated in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raven

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
OMG!!! Soooo yummy! I have to tell you that I did not use all the ginger or all the chile paste it called for---maybe only half of each---and even then I thought it was going to be so spicy that I couldn't serve it! And I even added a little bit more water to the pan before it was reduced. But I was so wrong! I kept going back to put a little bit more on my fish. Of course, it doesn't hurt that Costco just got in their Wild Fresh Copper River Salmon at a paltry $9.99 per pound! I grilled up a little less than a pound for the two of us, and we ate it all. I went easy on the sauce for my hubby, but I added a whole bunch more for myself--kept going back for more. I just may have to go get more salmon because I'm not done eating this stuff! EDIT: I sauteed pounded down boneless skinless breasts in olive oil with a little butter and made this sauce for it. At the very end of the sauce, I put in about a teaspoon of butter to swirl around. We literally licked our plates! So very very yummy! Talk about an easy meal to fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Made the glaze exactly as written, but I put the salmon in the oven. The spicy sweet flavor of the glaze is a fabulous accompaniment to the salmon. I did let the glaze reduce more than 2 minutes--more like 5 or 6. We loved this, and I will make again. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bibi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
What a fantastic marinade for quality wild fresh caught salmon. We didn't want to use anything that would over power the great taste of our fish. This was just the right marinade. I used the sambal oelek chili paste, it is a regular in our household. I did cut the ginger down, just our preference. We will be using this marinade often, so great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
This was amazing. I baked the salmon since I dont have the grill and I didnt have soy sauce either but the glaze came out delicious. I made mashed potatoes from scratch and steemed asparagus topped with salt and pepper. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This will be the only way I'm preparing salmon again!!! Absolutely perfect - boyfriend commented four times how he loved it - better than any restaurant we've had salmon in! Didn't make any changes other than chop basil and added to sauce before reducing - my error but didn't change the flavor! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
very good and i can barely cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good, but I think next time I'd try marinating the salmon in the glaze before cooking so it absorbs more of the flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Cassidy-Cree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Oh my gosh, this is just so yummy. I did not have the hot chilli paste so substituted it with Red Hot chilli sweet and sour sauce, other than that I made it exactly to the recipe. I have added this to my recipe box and it will definitely become my favourite. Thank you Chef John :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Montague, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Beer is always involved in my culinary tragedies! This was great as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States