Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious, quick, easy cleanup...perfect weeknight meal. I served it over a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Spicy hot tasting warm right out of the pan but mellows on the fish and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
So simple yet so delicious. This glaze is restaraunt quality. I always pan sear my salmon, used evoo, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. I sauted on both sides for about 4 minutes each. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and about 1 tablespoon of ginger (i love ginger). I was concerned it would be too hot with the chilli paste but the rice vinegar tones it down considerablly so next time I'll use the correct amount. Made with parmesan asparagus (recipe also from this site). This took approximately 35 minutes to find recipe, prepare and eat, really. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This was very very good! Such a yummy taste with a kick. I used half the amount of hot sauce and it was still pretty spicy but not too much. That's all I did differently besides cooked it on a GF grill. Love that thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This was delicious. Do not overcook your salmon!! It had a very nice kick to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I loved it! My Husband loved it! I used Hot Cumin instead of chili paste (I didn't have any). It was so tasty. I also used a little cornstarch to thicken, then strained it for a very smooth flavored glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Pretty good but its the typical sauce for salmon found on this website but with the addition of hot chile paste. Don't get me wrong, it's good and worth a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
Yummy, quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela Ann Gray
Living In: Fulton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ProfTay
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
It was very good. We grill quite a bit of salmon, and have our favorite marinades. On a whim, we tried this one, and it was a big hit. My wife isn't a "spicy" lover, so I only used 1 teaspoon of the chili paste. She thought it was just right ... it was a little mild for me. The sweet with the ginger was a nice touch. Did mashed sweet potatoes and steamed broccoli with sourdough bread for sides. We will definitely use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
This recipe is amazing. When I finished the sauce I was afraid it would taste a little bit strong on the salmon so I didn't use it all. Turns out everybody asked for more sauce! It has a great taste. I topped each salmon with fresh basil leaves they looked amazing when served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Humphreed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States