Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
quick and easy and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy. Not too sweet and not too sour. Goes very well with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I did not have time and threw together the sauce with the basil leaving out the water. I poured it on top of the salmon and baked it. The salmon was moist and flavorful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Family loved it so giving it five starts. It is very flavorful: I would give it four stars since it is a little too powerful for me but I admit the flavors are very good. I have 5 and 7 year old boys so used just 1/2 T chili-garlic paste for fear of being too spicy hot - this was just right...a little warm but not hot. Otherwise made as directed. They (husband included) all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I have made it twice exactly according to the recipe. It is so so good and is now one of my go to recipes. Sweet, spicy and garlicky. What's not to like?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Tried it last night and my girlfriend and I loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
Generally, I am not a huge fan of salmon unless it has a lot of sauce... and really good sauce! This salmon was truly amazing! I LOVED it. This will be one of my new staple recipes! SO DEELISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Delicious, quick, easy cleanup...perfect weeknight meal. I served it over a Greek salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Spicy hot tasting warm right out of the pan but mellows on the fish and is wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JudyG

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
So simple yet so delicious. This glaze is restaraunt quality. I always pan sear my salmon, used evoo, sea salt, and fresh ground pepper. I sauted on both sides for about 4 minutes each. I only used 2 cloves of garlic and about 1 tablespoon of ginger (i love ginger). I was concerned it would be too hot with the chilli paste but the rice vinegar tones it down considerablly so next time I'll use the correct amount. Made with parmesan asparagus (recipe also from this site). This took approximately 35 minutes to find recipe, prepare and eat, really. So good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalCherie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 57) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States