Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was absolutely amazing no modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
If you don't have time or you forget (like I did) to marinate your fish, this is an excellent alternative. The sauce is extremely flavorful and absolutely delicious! Just as the name of the recipe suggests, it is a very fast recipe to make, but just as delicious as if you spent hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was very good. Marianne on THEBUZZ recommended it to me to serve for my girlfriend's birthday. Much to my surprise, this recipe wasn't too spicy at all, although I did cut back the sambal oelek by 1/3 and had a backup plan in case my girlfriend thought the sauce was too spicy. I fully expect that if I could have followed the recipe and grilled the fish (instead of baking it in the oven), mine would have been excellent. I really wish that I had of at least fried my salmon to brown it up better (next time!). Just like many other reviewers pointed out, surprisingly, this dish is not overly spicy at all ("perfectly seasoned" = the full amount of sambal oelek would have been perfect and I should have followed the recipe exactly). Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
really fabulous! I triple the recipe and put over a whole side of salmon. Beautiful presentation and always gets tons of compliments. So easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
5 stars all around the table, delish! Will make it again and again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
The glaze was very tasty! Coming up with something nice to do to salmon when you don't have time to marinade it is tough, but this recipe did the trick. I fried the salmon in a skillet with a little white wine instead of grilling it, then poured the glaze over the salmon near the end of its cooking. My girlfriend said it was so tasty she ate the salmon skin too, just to get more of the glaze! Will definitely eat again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
quick and easy and tastey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
Yummy. Not too sweet and not too sour. Goes very well with salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
Wonderful recipe. I did not have time and threw together the sauce with the basil leaving out the water. I poured it on top of the salmon and baked it. The salmon was moist and flavorful. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States