Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious, we had it for dinner this evening and everyone raved. I cooked according to the recipe and I would recommend it to any fish lover. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe. Definitely making it again. I substituted rice vinegar with distilled white vinegar and the chili paste with cayenne chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Loyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used this on Salmon prepared with the Simple Seared Salmon recipe (also by Chef John). That technique was as easy and tasty as he promised. I was apprehensive that this sauce would be too hot for my young son so I used chile sauce instead of chile paste and added about 1/2 tsp. of chile powder to "heat it up" a bit. He said his favorite part of the meal was the sauce! My wife, not a fish lover, enjoyed this. (Although she did let me finish her portion.) I put the skillet directly on the "flavorizer bars" of my gas grill instead of the hot coals described in his Simple Seared Salmon recipe. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Will use again! Did not alter. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This sounds delicious but I don't have the chili paste, will the sauce still thicken up without it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This glaze was delicious! I didn't have chili paste but used sriracha chili sauce, so it was spicy but so good. All the different flavors together really compliment one another. I love ginger so I didn't cut back on that and it was just perfect. I just wish it was a little thicker. That's my fault since I didn't use chili paste. But what a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I happen to love ginger and was therefore incredibly pleased by just how bitey a bite the ginger in this delivered. Only sad thing was that the Copper River Salmon was so delicious off the grill, it was a shame to even put the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The sauce was okay, but not amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was absolutely amazing no modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States