Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very nice. Rating four stars because I changed several steps (due to a lack of grill and a desire not to wash too many dishes). I cut the salmon into small pieces and cooked it in a cast-iron pan w/ glaze ingredients over medium heat. Then I stuck the whole pan in the oven, under a preheated broiler at 450 F. Removed when the sugar was caramelized. (Note: Added honey and basil towards the end of the broiling process, used Cholula hot sauce in place of chile paste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Brengan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper instead and the heat was fine. I didn't have fresh basil either but I sprinkled some green onions on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delish, healthy, fast and easy -what else could you ask for? I didn't have hot chili paste so I used 1 Tbsp sweet siracha chili sauce and a few pinches of ground red pepper for extra heat. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Served with lightly seasoned jasmine rice and Spiced Cauliflower from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I prefer cilantro to basil. I double the recipe and use on a whole side of salmon. It makes a beautiful presentation and is perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this! I used real maple syrup in place of sugar and did not have basil, I also used a combo of balsamic and white wine vinegar because I had no rice. It was really good, with the left over fish and sauce I chopped up fish and put in sauce, can hardly wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's so delicious! You should totaly try it! It's super easy to cook and the result is just fantastic! I prepared the meal for my family and we all enjoyed it! I also had a blast watching the video. Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Nik
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was excellent! Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious, we had it for dinner this evening and everyone raved. I cooked according to the recipe and I would recommend it to any fish lover. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States