Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Used this on Salmon prepared with the Simple Seared Salmon recipe (also by Chef John). That technique was as easy and tasty as he promised. I was apprehensive that this sauce would be too hot for my young son so I used chile sauce instead of chile paste and added about 1/2 tsp. of chile powder to "heat it up" a bit. He said his favorite part of the meal was the sauce! My wife, not a fish lover, enjoyed this. (Although she did let me finish her portion.) I put the skillet directly on the "flavorizer bars" of my gas grill instead of the hot coals described in his Simple Seared Salmon recipe. Thanks Chef John.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Will use again! Did not alter. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This sounds delicious but I don't have the chili paste, will the sauce still thicken up without it?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
This glaze was delicious! I didn't have chili paste but used sriracha chili sauce, so it was spicy but so good. All the different flavors together really compliment one another. I love ginger so I didn't cut back on that and it was just perfect. I just wish it was a little thicker. That's my fault since I didn't use chili paste. But what a great sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I happen to love ginger and was therefore incredibly pleased by just how bitey a bite the ginger in this delivered. Only sad thing was that the Copper River Salmon was so delicious off the grill, it was a shame to even put the sauce over it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seattle Dad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owosso, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
The sauce was okay, but not amazing..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
It was absolutely amazing no modifications needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Very easy and delicious. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
If you don't have time or you forget (like I did) to marinate your fish, this is an excellent alternative. The sauce is extremely flavorful and absolutely delicious! Just as the name of the recipe suggests, it is a very fast recipe to make, but just as delicious as if you spent hours making it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was very good. Marianne on THEBUZZ recommended it to me to serve for my girlfriend's birthday. Much to my surprise, this recipe wasn't too spicy at all, although I did cut back the sambal oelek by 1/3 and had a backup plan in case my girlfriend thought the sauce was too spicy. I fully expect that if I could have followed the recipe and grilled the fish (instead of baking it in the oven), mine would have been excellent. I really wish that I had of at least fried my salmon to brown it up better (next time!). Just like many other reviewers pointed out, surprisingly, this dish is not overly spicy at all ("perfectly seasoned" = the full amount of sambal oelek would have been perfect and I should have followed the recipe exactly). Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. J.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Fennel-Smoked Salmon

See how to make delicious hot-smoked salmon and cherry tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States