Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 27, 2015
worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper instead and the heat was fine. I didn't have fresh basil either but I sprinkled some green onions on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delish, healthy, fast and easy -what else could you ask for? I didn't have hot chili paste so I used 1 Tbsp sweet siracha chili sauce and a few pinches of ground red pepper for extra heat. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Served with lightly seasoned jasmine rice and Spiced Cauliflower from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I prefer cilantro to basil. I double the recipe and use on a whole side of salmon. It makes a beautiful presentation and is perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this! I used real maple syrup in place of sugar and did not have basil, I also used a combo of balsamic and white wine vinegar because I had no rice. It was really good, with the left over fish and sauce I chopped up fish and put in sauce, can hardly wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's so delicious! You should totaly try it! It's super easy to cook and the result is just fantastic! I prepared the meal for my family and we all enjoyed it! I also had a blast watching the video. Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Nik
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was excellent! Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious, we had it for dinner this evening and everyone raved. I cooked according to the recipe and I would recommend it to any fish lover. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Delicious recipe. Definitely making it again. I substituted rice vinegar with distilled white vinegar and the chili paste with cayenne chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nathan Loyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States