Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
So good. I made it as written, may cut back on the hot chili past next time because it was very spicy :) There will defiantly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It was the best! I am not a salmon fan but this recipe won me over!! We also loved John the Chef his video was fun, informative, and very entertaining will look forward to seeing more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very nice. Rating four stars because I changed several steps (due to a lack of grill and a desire not to wash too many dishes). I cut the salmon into small pieces and cooked it in a cast-iron pan w/ glaze ingredients over medium heat. Then I stuck the whole pan in the oven, under a preheated broiler at 450 F. Removed when the sugar was caramelized. (Note: Added honey and basil towards the end of the broiling process, used Cholula hot sauce in place of chile paste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Brengan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper instead and the heat was fine. I didn't have fresh basil either but I sprinkled some green onions on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delish, healthy, fast and easy -what else could you ask for? I didn't have hot chili paste so I used 1 Tbsp sweet siracha chili sauce and a few pinches of ground red pepper for extra heat. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Served with lightly seasoned jasmine rice and Spiced Cauliflower from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I prefer cilantro to basil. I double the recipe and use on a whole side of salmon. It makes a beautiful presentation and is perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this! I used real maple syrup in place of sugar and did not have basil, I also used a combo of balsamic and white wine vinegar because I had no rice. It was really good, with the left over fish and sauce I chopped up fish and put in sauce, can hardly wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's so delicious! You should totaly try it! It's super easy to cook and the result is just fantastic! I prepared the meal for my family and we all enjoyed it! I also had a blast watching the video. Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Nik

Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States