Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2015
Delicious and easy! The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I was sceptical when trying this, because I like my salmon simple with salt and lemon pepper. Not anymore. This is delicious. Tastes good without fresh basil too, if you don't happen to have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Turku, Varsinais-Suomi, Finland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
So good. I made it as written, may cut back on the hot chili past next time because it was very spicy :) There will defiantly be a next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Celeste

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Helena, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
It was the best! I am not a salmon fan but this recipe won me over!! We also loved John the Chef his video was fun, informative, and very entertaining will look forward to seeing more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very nice. Rating four stars because I changed several steps (due to a lack of grill and a desire not to wash too many dishes). I cut the salmon into small pieces and cooked it in a cast-iron pan w/ glaze ingredients over medium heat. Then I stuck the whole pan in the oven, under a preheated broiler at 450 F. Removed when the sugar was caramelized. (Note: Added honey and basil towards the end of the broiling process, used Cholula hot sauce in place of chile paste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Brengan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper instead and the heat was fine. I didn't have fresh basil either but I sprinkled some green onions on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delish, healthy, fast and easy -what else could you ask for? I didn't have hot chili paste so I used 1 Tbsp sweet siracha chili sauce and a few pinches of ground red pepper for extra heat. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Served with lightly seasoned jasmine rice and Spiced Cauliflower from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I prefer cilantro to basil. I double the recipe and use on a whole side of salmon. It makes a beautiful presentation and is perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States