Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
Very nice. Rating four stars because I changed several steps (due to a lack of grill and a desire not to wash too many dishes). I cut the salmon into small pieces and cooked it in a cast-iron pan w/ glaze ingredients over medium heat. Then I stuck the whole pan in the oven, under a preheated broiler at 450 F. Removed when the sugar was caramelized. (Note: Added honey and basil towards the end of the broiling process, used Cholula hot sauce in place of chile paste.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Brengan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2015
worked like a charm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I didn't have chili paste so I used crushed red pepper instead and the heat was fine. I didn't have fresh basil either but I sprinkled some green onions on top and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Delish, healthy, fast and easy -what else could you ask for? I didn't have hot chili paste so I used 1 Tbsp sweet siracha chili sauce and a few pinches of ground red pepper for extra heat. Otherwise, followed recipe exactly. Served with lightly seasoned jasmine rice and Spiced Cauliflower from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
I prefer cilantro to basil. I double the recipe and use on a whole side of salmon. It makes a beautiful presentation and is perfect for a party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by andizak
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
We broiled the salmon instead of grilling it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Loved this! I used real maple syrup in place of sugar and did not have basil, I also used a combo of balsamic and white wine vinegar because I had no rice. It was really good, with the left over fish and sauce I chopped up fish and put in sauce, can hardly wait for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's so delicious! You should totaly try it! It's super easy to cook and the result is just fantastic! I prepared the meal for my family and we all enjoyed it! I also had a blast watching the video. Good job :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ariana Nik
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This "Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze" was excellent! Thank you Chef John for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ladybug
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
Delicious, we had it for dinner this evening and everyone raved. I cooked according to the recipe and I would recommend it to any fish lover. You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kotopolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast Salmon with a Ginger Glaze

See how to make a quick glaze for grilled or broiled salmon.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Simple Seared Salmon

See a quick, high-heat, pan-searing method for cooking salmon on the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States