Fast Rice Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Despite following the recipe as is, it never thickened up. The flavor tasted like rice in sweet cinnamon milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Enjoyed it very much! My friend LOVES rice pudding and he says it's a 9 out of 10. I didn't have 2 cups of rice; so I halved the recipe and it was a success! I added raisins to my portion only and just stirred them into the pudding in the custard dish. I think if I add raisins again, I may cut back on the sugar by a bit. I also added a touch of vanilla. Will definitely make this again! Thank you for sharing your yummy quick & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
This was very good and easy! I did not use a TBLS of cinnamon only 1 tsp and I did add 1 tsp vanilla at the end. No problems with the time as every stove is different, after it was boiling it was reduced to low and covered, about 5-9 minutes, stirring every couple of minutes. I used long grain rice which was a few days old in the refrigerator and it made 5 little dessert cups. This was a great way to make use of leftovers with very few ingredients. I am keeping this one! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Osseo, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Jordan, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I'm sorry, but this is NOT edible with 1 tablespoon of cinnamon. I will try it one more time using 1 teaspoon or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Really great and simple recipe! Love to use this when we have extra rice from Chinese take out. I used coconut milk this time and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Great recipe for leftover rice. The only thing I would change is use a little less cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
I thought this was delicious. It tastes very similar (to me) to Kozy Shack's cinnamon rice pudding. I will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Really loved this quick and easy recipe. Taste just like the Rice pudding sold at store. Delish!! The only modification I will do next time is put less cinammon it was a bit too much in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Delgado Fam.
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
This is one recipe I'm glad I read incorrectly, as far as adding a teaspoon of cinnamon instead of a tablespoon! I also had a half can of evaporated milk to use up, so I added a half cup of milk, and alittle extra vanilla. Otherwise everything was keep the same. I'd make this again, it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This was a really great way to use leftover rice. I did add 1 teaspoon of vanilla along with 1/4 cup 2% milk to make it a little creamier. I alwasy cover my dishes with plastic wrap so the heat keeps the moisture in and adds to the creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Rice Pudding

Learn the secret to making the creamiest ever sweet rice pudding.

Coconut Milk Rice Pudding

Watch Chef John put a few tasty twists on classic rice pudding.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States