Fast, Fresh Grape Tomato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This was very tasty. I made this as a snack to munch on while dinner cooked. My 6 y.o. and I enjoyed it very much. Thank you so much for sharing it! I am sure we will be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovinghappyhome

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I enjoyed this salad very much. I added some black pepper, but thought it had a great, unique flavor overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
These are some very tasty tomatoes. I did have to modify it a little because I didn't have any sweetened rice vinegar. I used red wine vinegar instead and added 1/2 tsp of sugar to the recipe. Turned out beautifully. My man even likes it. He said it tasted like they were marinated in italian dressing. He loves italian dressing. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patticakes43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I sub'd apple cider vinegar & used rosemary instead of oregano and added in avocado & mango for a few more flavors since I had these 2 things on hand, but the recipe itself is just as good, no avocado or mango required! This ones a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amoez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This is one of my favorite summer salads. The best thing about it is it's adaptable to whatever vinegar you have on hand. I've also made it with white wine vinegar and balsamic and it always turns out fantastic. I like to use fresh garlic in this salad. This also makes a wonderful quick bruschetta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
I bought a huge container of grape tomatoes from Costco and didn't know what to do with them. This was an easy and delicious recipe. Ate it for lunch. May try adding cucumbers/onions or fresh mozzarella next time! Didn't change anything except added salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
Fast and easy for sure! I used 'Seasoned' Rice Vinegar & an Italian seasoning blend. Perfect summer lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This was pretty good, it just needed some pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Dirt Salad

See how to make a fresh tomato, mushroom, and mozzarella salad.

Tomato Mint Quinoa Salad

This simple quinoa salad is a great change of pace from pasta or rice.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States