Fast Food Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Cooked for the length of time stated the biscuits were very hard and almost burnt. When I cut the cooking time by half the biscuits were fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved these. I love the occasional treat of biscuits and honey. These cooked up perfectly for me. I used Sprite Zero which was probably flat after sitting on the counter all night. The cook time is way off, they were done in 10 minutes. Even the bisquick box says 8-10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I used my own homemade healthy baking mix. These were easy and cheap using on hand ingredients but really not our favorite biscuits. It could be that my baking mix was healthier, using whole wheat white flour but that really shouldn't matter in the end. And the baking time was WAY off. 12 minutes and they were done. You think that you slather anything with butter, it's going to taste good but I guess I was really hoping for more. Too bad. Maybe if I get inspired to try this again, I'll use some of the other reviewers suggestions and use sour cream or even melted butter instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used sour cream instead of buttermilk. These are great!!! My family LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I will give you the fact that I was expecting a lot from this recipe. What I was expecting to pop out of the oven was a yummy, fluffy biscuit. What I received was an overdone dense slab of bread. The biscuits weren't fluffy at all, and I checked the biscuits at the minimum time you instructed to find them cooked way past my preference. Sorry, but this just didn't work for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I don't care for sweet biscuits so instead of lemon lime soda, I used club soda. They really aren't much different than if you just used the recipe on the box of Bisquick. Maybe the sweet from the soda is what makes them different (if the sweet is what you like).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chellebelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
This recipe was good. I wanted to try one other than the one that I use, but I think that the one that I normally use is better. You have 4 cups Bisquik with 8 oz. of sour cream, and then 3/4 cup Sprite (7-up will do). Then I bake it at 400 degrees until golden brown. Yummm!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Nice consistency, great taste and texture. Easy to make with just a few ingredients. We had some fresh strawberries and leftover whipped cream so we had strawberry shortcake with these-they were great. Will keep this recipe, and use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
I agree that these were a little dry, but they were still good and very easy to make! I used diet sprite and they were a little flat, but they are just going to be chewed up any way. I used them with sausage gravy. Thanks Arvilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2001
These biscuits are dry and have an odd sweet taste to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

7-Up Biscuits

See how to turn four basic ingredients into light, fluffy biscuits.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States