Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My 5 year old loves making these- something she can do pretty much on her own ( other than the cooking part) Adding additional toppings of you choice makes this a family hit! We also used flour tortillas for a different choice and it was great. The more toppings you have, obviously the better. We had cheese, sauce, pepperoni, canadian bacon, peppers, olives, onions, tomatoes, and I think that was it. my husband loved it as well. We had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy and so easy!... My 2 yr old daughter loved making her own pizza... I used whole wheat english muffins and they still tasted great... I also toasted the muffins for 5 min prior to putting the sauce and toppings on... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I used to Love these when I was a kid. It was the only thing my brother and I knew how to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was a quick and easy dinner for me and my 3 y/o. i took the advice of others and cooked the english muffins for 5 mins or so before i added the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Man, these are yummy! I agree with a previous reviewer that toasting the muffins a bit gives them a good crunch - if you like crunchy pizza. This recipe calls for a little more cheese than we use, and any topping works well here. I use canned mushrooms and usually only need to bake for about 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LWS07
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Quick, easy, and tasty! Also pretty cheap if you are able to buy multiple packs of English muffins at a Costco or similar store. I used pasta sauce that I already had open for my pizza sauce and to me that didn't effect the taste at all. I had some pesto in the fridge, so I also added that on top of the sauce, which I thought was a good touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
Quick, easy snack for after school. My kids can make these by themselves when only using pepperoni as the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
I love these things! My sister used to make these for me when I was a kid. Usually we just use cheese, no pepperoni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
i love this recipe! my mom always made it growing up, and i introduced it to a group of friends who were over; they loved it! it's so simple, and there's hardly any mess to clean up later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
make sure to use Thomas' muffins, there's a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States