Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
We have been making these for years. It is great for a quick meal or hearty snack. Toasting (or baking) the muffins before adding the sauce and cheese gives them a nice crunch, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
Oh my goodness--my father made these for me when I was a kid in the early 80's! Only we toasted the english muffins first, then added a slice of tomato, some italian seasoning, a slice of American cheese and then threw them in the oven/microwave to melt the cheese-- YUM YUM! My kids LOVE them! You can season with garlic or salt n pepper to taste also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
178 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tunkhannock, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I've made these ever since I can remember, they're a quick lunch staple in my family! Toasting the muffin beforehand makes it crunchy, and in our toaster-oven we then just use the "top brown" setting once the toppings are on. A dash of Italian seasoning also livens them up if your sauce is not seasoned much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
These make a great snack, and if you don't have any pizza sauce on hand, try them using ketchup (and adding a little garlic powder and oregano), or bbq sauce for a different flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I used to make these in college and I still make these for lunch from time to time. I always toast the english muffin first and sprinkle garlic powder, italian seasoing and a little salt on top. It's ready when the cheese is nice and bubbly and a little browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
everything can be done to taste if you prefer extra sauce or cheese, make sure u toast the english muffins, add the sauce, cheese and additional toppings and bake until the cheese is melted. i ran out of pizza sauce so i made these with baby rays bbq sauce, pizza shredded cheese, and red onions, extremely good, just like a bbq chicken pizza without the chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandon Hall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
My 5 year old loves making these- something she can do pretty much on her own ( other than the cooking part) Adding additional toppings of you choice makes this a family hit! We also used flour tortillas for a different choice and it was great. The more toppings you have, obviously the better. We had cheese, sauce, pepperoni, canadian bacon, peppers, olives, onions, tomatoes, and I think that was it. my husband loved it as well. We had it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weaverville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Try it with ketchup, instead of the pizza sauce, Thank you RHONDA35
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by HCBYRD
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2008
Yummy and so easy!... My 2 yr old daughter loved making her own pizza... I used whole wheat english muffins and they still tasted great... I also toasted the muffins for 5 min prior to putting the sauce and toppings on... sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HCBYRD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
this was a quick and easy dinner for me and my 3 y/o. i took the advice of others and cooked the english muffins for 5 mins or so before i added the toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States