Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family has been making these since we were kids. My mom also substituted the English Muffin for bagels. Try it, you and/or your kids will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I agree with some of the other reviews about toasting the muffins before hand. If you like a crunchy crust it is a good idea. But very easy to make, suprisingly tasty. I can't believe that I didn't think about using english muffins before. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The kids and I loved these, my husband has a bigger appetite so he was still hugry after 3 halves. But he didnt eat the fruit salad I served with it either:) I made these extra healthy by using low cal whole wheat muffins and 2% mozzarella cheese, also used mini turkey pepperoni slices and canadian bacon rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
Wonderful for my kids! My daughter goes crazy for these. We leave out the pepperoni and use whole wheat English muffins. Toast the bread a little first, and then put on the sauce and cheese. I actually just used marinara sauce since that's what I had in the fridge and it still came out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Loved this for it's ease and simplicity. It was good too. My boys loved it. The only extra I added was a sprinkle of garlic powder on mine. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Fun, healthy, and fast... this is my kind of recipe! I used whole wheat english muffins. I do not like pepperoni so I instead topped these with broken peices of mushroom, spinach, white onion, and "butterball everyday turkey sausage links". I also sprinkled it with a little oregano. This recipe is simple enough allow for creativity. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Definitely toast beforehand! We added olives too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
My grandmother used to make these for me as a child. I love to make them and they make great lunch time snacks for the next day! I cook mine at a slightly higher temperature because we live at a higher elevation and I like mine crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
I first leaned about this Recipe back in the 60's. I am on a low salt diet and so far this is the only recipe I have found for pizza that stays within my limit on salt. With low fat cheeze you could maintain a low fat and low sugar diet also. Great!!! Good old fashion food without the abundance of salt, sugar and fat of todays processed factory made food. Even for our son, less salt means he drinks less soda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
quick and easy. my 5 year old daughter took one to school for lunch today:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rainy River, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pinewood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States