Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Perfect for today's lazy sunday lunch. I mainly used this recipe for oven temp/times since I haven't made these in years and forgot those bits. I took reviewer's advice and toasted the english muffins before putthing them together, used diced leftover hamsteak in place of pepperoni (didn't have any on hand) and sprinkled with garlic powder, italian seasoning and pepper before putting in the oven. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Hood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Kid tested, mother approved - : D - this was enjoyed by ALL of us! Serve with a salad and it's dinner approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wannabe chefette
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
A quick put together, tasty little 'pizza'. You can always add your favorite pizza toppings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe chefette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winfield, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great snack meal. I have been making them for years. They work out much better If you first toast the English Muffins first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I am always looking for new kid friendly receipes to serve. These were quick, easy and went over very well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hutchinson, Kansas, USA
Living In: Andover, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Really kid friendly, I have a 2 and 4 year old and they thought making their own pizzas were the coolest thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lisle, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oswego, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
The kids loved it!! I added small pieces of deli meat between the tomato and the cheese and it was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marinacappagli

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
My family has been making these since we were kids. My mom also substituted the English Muffin for bagels. Try it, you and/or your kids will love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I agree with some of the other reviews about toasting the muffins before hand. If you like a crunchy crust it is a good idea. But very easy to make, suprisingly tasty. I can't believe that I didn't think about using english muffins before. Thanks for a great idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
The kids and I loved these, my husband has a bigger appetite so he was still hugry after 3 halves. But he didnt eat the fruit salad I served with it either:) I made these extra healthy by using low cal whole wheat muffins and 2% mozzarella cheese, also used mini turkey pepperoni slices and canadian bacon rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States