Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wish we had read the reviews first and then I would have toasted the muffins first. Still very good but would have like them more if we toasted the muffins first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
I love the crust and toppings but in the middle of the muffin it would get soggy. For the last two minutes I turned the oven on broil so the cheese would really melt, also I cut the pepperoni into smaller pieces before I put it on the pizza. Other than that it's was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
I love english muffin pizzas. The only thing I do different is I lightly toast the english muffin first or it is soggy on the bottom. Very yummy, very quick and so simple when you need something fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
loved this just tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
These have always been a quick and easy "go to" in my house. They are fun to make when my super picky brothers are coming over! My brothers will eat several at a time and that is saying something since all they normally eat is cereal and chicken nuggets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jjohnson2275
Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Yukon, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Great, remember to bake your muffins first so they dont get soggy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lakeview, Michigan, USA
Living In: Carson City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
Easy for a kid to help with. I would pre-toast next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
These are great! My mom used to make them for us as kids, and my sister makes them. I think I may have made them once a few years ago too, but I wasn't sure about the oven temperature, cook time, etc., so I pulled this recipe. I did not read the other reviews before cooking, so I did not toast the muffins. Instead, I cooked at 350 for 10 minutes as directed, but then turned the oven to broil for 2 to 3 minutes more. They tasted great - I don't think you need to toast them. We had ours as Hawaiian pizzas with ham and pineapple, but you could use whatever you want. They are very easy and versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Kids love these!! They are quick and easy enough for my 4 year old to make. And she's so proud she makes dinner!! Of course, I put them in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
These are great and the toppings you can use are endless. My son had friends over for a football party. I set up toppings in small dishes (onions, diced tomatoes, sliced olives, crumbled sausage, bacon, pepperoni slices, jalapeno slices, pineapple tidbits, etc) and let everyone assemble their own. It was a huge hit and all the kids loved it. I've tried them with the mini bagels as well as English muffins and both are great. I agree that you need to toast them before assembly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by novemberlace

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States