Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have been making these pizzas for almost 40 years but with sausage. So easy and my kids and 8 grandkids love them. We make them now with whatever each individual likes, from just cheese to thin sliced peppers and onions or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Evanch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These were good. Just make sure the pizza sauce is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I first learned how to do these little pizzas in the early '80s. Very yummy! You can also add canadian bacon or any precooked topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow! These are SOO GOOOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family makes these tasty beauties out of love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was a lot of fun for my 4-year old because she could put together her own and feel like she "cooked" her own dinner. I did follow the suggestions of the some of the other commentators and toasted the muffins first. For my daughter I followed the recipe as it was written (minus the pepperoni because she's not a fan). For mine, I subbed in fresh tomato slices for the canned sauce, and instead of pepperoni I added fresh garlic and some dried basil. SO GOOD. I personally think the fresh tomato version is a lot better than the canned sauce, but both were good and this recipe was definitely fast and easy like it promised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Its quick & easy kids like it, a little tip cut in 3 put in oven like 5 min or until light golden brown then add just as they say not soggy, the way my gram made them :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
These are great for a quick easy dinner. We have had them several times over the years and they are good. I like to add a little bit of garlic and a few mushrooms to them sometimes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Pilant

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Bend, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2013
a delicious snack! i did not measure the cheese or the pizza sauce because you can just put as much on as you want. i did not toast/bake them before i cooked them, because that would be too crispy for me. i will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
I've been making these for the last twenty years. I was a kid and remember watching a kid show when I learned about these. My kids and Husband love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States