Fast English Muffin Pizzas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
The only thing I will add to this is.....if you want them crispy, either toast the muffins in the toaster first or put them in the oven for a few minutes before putting the ingredients on....much better this way!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter Wall

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
My mother made these for us years ago. When I had my own kids, I toasted the English muffins first -- I have a bit of a soggy bread phobia. Toasting before adding sauce did the trick for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debgio

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
When I was a child my mother would make these on toasted hamburger buns. Now I make them for my great granddaughter. It's fun for the children to help with no matter how young they are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Ive been making these for years and still love them. Like just about everyone else said, toast the english muffin first. Also, I've always used the broiler rather than baking them in the oven so they cook much faster but can easily burn. I suppose I'll try my toaster oven next time. I have loved these little pizzas for years!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimcronin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I made these for my kids when they were young. Great idea for birthday parties. Cut up the different toppings, place them in bowls and let the kids make their own. Don't forget to toast the muffin first!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I have been making these pizzas for almost 40 years but with sausage. So easy and my kids and 8 grandkids love them. We make them now with whatever each individual likes, from just cheese to thin sliced peppers and onions or mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate Evanch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
These were good. Just make sure the pizza sauce is warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
I first learned how to do these little pizzas in the early '80s. Very yummy! You can also add canadian bacon or any precooked topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Wow! These are SOO GOOOOD!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serene Feng

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: South Windsor, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
My family makes these tasty beauties out of love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fast English Muffin Pizzas

Individual pizzas made on English muffins with sauce, cheese and pepperoni.

Pita Pizzas

Put whatever you like on your own “pizza.” Then make a sweet one for dessert!

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States