Fast Creamy Tomato Penne Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2015
Made according to recipe, turned out great. Easy recipe, kids liked it. Paired with a green salad. Scrumdidily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mischef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2015
a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Made as directed and it was kind of bland. I then added garlic, crushed red pepper flakes and Italian seasonings and that helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAKGAMBIT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I only had a little time to prepare something for dinner and didn't want to resort to ordering out. I had some of my homemade spaghetti sauce in the fridge and wanted to use that in something. This worked perfectly. It was quick and delicious. I cut up some leftover grilled Italian sausage for the meat. Also, I used lite sour cream and added some red pepper flakes. DH said this was, "Da Bomb!" I will definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
My family really enjoyed this. It is a form of lasagna to me. I did make a few changes. I had a 14 oz jar of pizza sauce that I mixed with the spaghetti sauce. I also added 3 cloves (minced) of garlic with the onion and butter. I had no green pepper on hand. The garlic really added flavor. And I did not have pork so I used ground beef. I also added some oregano and garlic powder for more italian flavoring. (I had no italian seasoning on hand.) I added mozzerella and parmesan towards the end. It was easy, flavorful, delicious, and makes great leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
this wet over well with my family very fast and simple to prepare I did use ground beef instead of pork turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
This recipe is super flexible and awesome. I just made it with my own spaghetti sauce rather than use a jar, added half an onion and a whole bell pepper. It tastes great, I will gladly make this again, playing with different meat options. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This was great, quick and easy like promised even with my added ingredients. Like some of the others, I used Hot Italian Sausage instead of ground pork (because it looked better). With the vegetables, I also added shallots, some garlic cloves, some sage. Also, instead of using sour cream, I used Ricotta cheese and mixed that in with the pasta sauce. I mixed it all together and then put it in a baking dish and covered it with mozzarella cheese (big cheese fan here). Kept it in long enough to melt and voila! Amazing! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lynnwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
This is easy, fast and delicious. My 5 year old grandson liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
This was ok, but I make something similar to this that we prefer. For the sauce I melt an 8 oz package of cream cheese into a jar of spaghetti sauce (homemade--but store bought would be fine) and if needed thin out the sauce with some of the pasta water . I also use Italian sausage instead of just ground pork and just put the onion and peppers in with the meat to give it more flavor instead of sauteing them separately. I also add minced garlic or some garlic paste for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Colton, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States