Fast Chicken Soup Base Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Best and fastest chicken soup recipe. A go to keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryce89
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was great. Very easy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ausura
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Recipe was all good except for the oil. I used some turkey that I had previously smoked. And good thing I omitted the oil. For me and my family it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I buy thighs only, skins on. I simmer them in water to cover, a stalk or two of celery and some sprigs of fresh rosemary and salt. I then remove the chicken and spent veggies from the pot and let the thighs cool. I add them to the stock later. The meat just falls off the bone. I then toss in some frozen veggies...whatever tickles your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Best chicken soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was fantastic! I made it pretty much according to the recipe, although I probably used more carrots and celery. I didn't measure. I didn't used water because i like it strong. I'm using 2 48oz broth boxes. And I forgot to add noodles. It was so good I didn't realize it until I went back for seconds and saw the bag sitting next to the stove. Oh well, next time. It's the first chicken soup recipe I've tried, and this is exactly what I wanted. 2nd time - I added about a tsp of black pepper and about 1/2 tsp white pepper, still no noodles. Next time I think I'll simmer the bones longer and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I wasn't sure what was meant by the word Base in this recipe. I made it exactly by the recipe and all I added was a cup of pasta stars. It was the best homemade chicken soup I have ever made. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love this recipe also. Felt a cold/flu coming on yesterday. Had some in the freezer, heated it, sprinkled finely chopped garlic on top. Felt much better! The flavor is amazing w/out garlic on top...this was put on for it's anti-bacterial properties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this soup tonight on a chilly fall evening. Followed the recipe exactly and just added egg noodles at the end. Boiling the bones and skin gives it a delicious flavor. This is a new standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I use this all the time. Only differences, I add mushrooms to the onin, celery, carrot, and include sage, bay leaf, (and at the end, parsley). I also lightly carmelize all of the veggies, starting with the onion. Then, by the time I lightly carmelize the carrots (added last), the other veggies really have carmelized, making a dark, flavorful broth. I buy the frozen Resen noodles to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States