Fast Chicken Soup Base Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Best and fastest chicken soup recipe. A go to keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bryce89
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This was great. Very easy thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ausura
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Recipe was all good except for the oil. I used some turkey that I had previously smoked. And good thing I omitted the oil. For me and my family it was just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ausura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I buy thighs only, skins on. I simmer them in water to cover, a stalk or two of celery and some sprigs of fresh rosemary and salt. I then remove the chicken and spent veggies from the pot and let the thighs cool. I add them to the stock later. The meat just falls off the bone. I then toss in some frozen veggies...whatever tickles your fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Best chicken soup ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This was fantastic! I made it pretty much according to the recipe, although I probably used more carrots and celery. I didn't measure. I didn't used water because i like it strong. I'm using 2 48oz broth boxes. And I forgot to add noodles. It was so good I didn't realize it until I went back for seconds and saw the bag sitting next to the stove. Oh well, next time. It's the first chicken soup recipe I've tried, and this is exactly what I wanted. 2nd time - I added about a tsp of black pepper and about 1/2 tsp white pepper, still no noodles. Next time I think I'll simmer the bones longer and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I wasn't sure what was meant by the word Base in this recipe. I made it exactly by the recipe and all I added was a cup of pasta stars. It was the best homemade chicken soup I have ever made. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I love this recipe also. Felt a cold/flu coming on yesterday. Had some in the freezer, heated it, sprinkled finely chopped garlic on top. Felt much better! The flavor is amazing w/out garlic on top...this was put on for it's anti-bacterial properties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Made this soup tonight on a chilly fall evening. Followed the recipe exactly and just added egg noodles at the end. Boiling the bones and skin gives it a delicious flavor. This is a new standard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I use this all the time. Only differences, I add mushrooms to the onin, celery, carrot, and include sage, bay leaf, (and at the end, parsley). I also lightly carmelize all of the veggies, starting with the onion. Then, by the time I lightly carmelize the carrots (added last), the other veggies really have carmelized, making a dark, flavorful broth. I buy the frozen Resen noodles to add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 274) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States