Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
Loved these! Cooking time is about 15 mins.. I cut back a little on olive oil and added extra garlic and a splash of red wine vinegar. My husband wanted thirds and asked why I had not made enough (I made 4 servings and it was just the 2 of us!) I plan to make these for Thanksgiving and will add diced cooked bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2003
My husband is not a big fan of green beans but loved them fixed this way as a side dish. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
Excellent, light, tasty and easy recipe! i Don't usually like green beans, but Loved these! Served with filet mignon-- great combination. Cilantro gives perfect accent! Thank you Tasneem! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2003
I tried this recipe with fresh green beans. I cut them up and soaked them for 5 minutes in salt water, then followed the recipe as advised. It was great! I served it as a side dish to pork chops and pasta! Would definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I made this a side dish and it was a big hit! My husband does NOT generally like green beans but devoured these! Next time I'll double it so everyone can have seconds. Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2003
This was a nice change from the usual green beans, very well received in our house. I added more garlic and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2004
I LOVE these beans!!! They are so much tastier than your regular boring green beans and very easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2004
Excellent! I made these twice in two days! Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Very tasty! This dish had a nice fresh taste. However, the beans seemed overly greasy, next time I would maybe decrease the amount of olive oil by about half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
Amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INDRIANI

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States