Fasoliyyeh Bi Z-Zayt (Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
I made this tonight, only due to dietary issues, omitted the cilantro. I added a little black pepper, extra garlic and less olive oil. I let my beans get mildly browned. I loved them, they were so good and I will NEVER boil (as I learned from grandma) my green beans again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I thought the beans and cilantro was an unusual combination, but having them both in abundance right now I thought I would give this a try. It was awsome!! Works great with fresh beans; cook until bright green. I also doubled the garlic because we love the stuff. Will deffinately be making this again and again and again. Thanks to Tasneem for posting this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Zielonko

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2009
These are excellent. This is the only way I cook green beans now....So tasty and easy to prepare. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was very good. I used fresh green beans instead. Next time I'll cook the beans longer, I am looking forward to having the leftovers tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This is now the way I will be making my green beans. These were to die for. I actually cooked these in a foil roasting pan on the grill while I was cooking up the chops.(Grilled Lemon Herb from this site) and Lemony Quinoa. This dinner idea came together perfectly and with 444 cal., 26g fat, and 35mg of cholesterol, you can't go wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi'sHunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Red Lion, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
I can hardly wait to make this recipe again and I for sure will be doubling it. This is green bean heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
These are really good. Normally, I make green beans "southern style", but this is a great and most likely healthier alternative. The olive oil does do something magical to the beans. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These are AMAZING!! By far the most delicious green beans I've ever had! My fiance was a bit skeptical about them while he was watching me cook them, but one bite turned him into a believer! He's not a huge fan of green beans, but he loved these and said they were the best he'd ever had! Thanks Tasneem! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FutureMrsCruz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This is my favorite way to make green beans now!I cooked mine about 15 minutes, they got a bit browned by the high heat but were delicious! This is the first time I've made green beans that didn't taste rubbery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
Great flavor - used fresh green beans, turned out awesome, otherwise followed recipe exactly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Oil City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Greek Green Beans

Green beans simmer with tomatoes and onions until tender and yummy.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States